We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't recommend this one”
Review of Akanksha Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rajahmundry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Akanksha Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Location is the key for this hotel. Sadly, thats the only plus mark I remember about this place. Shower panels were broken, a few cockroaches here and there, staff neither speaks Hindi or English nor knows how to behave or clean. Linens were clean and the manager was friendly. All in all, not a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dream_Traveller_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Akanksha Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

We were at Rajamundry for the boat trip to Papikondalu. Our choice for this hotel was its location right opposite Rajamundry railway station. the rooms were clean and quite comfortable and the staff were extremely courteous. In fact they serve without any intrusion to your privacy. special mention may be made of the front office, they were not only very courteous but also very helpful in guiding us about the boat tour.
The pride of the staff about their service and facilities was noticeable and after your stay you will understand why they take that pride. We were with family and it seems that this hotel will be a right choice for those travelling with family.
Lastly, when you compare everything you get and the rent you pay, you will understand what is the meaning of "VALUE FOR MONEY".

Room Tip: get the 2nd floor rooms at the front and you can use a small common lounge too
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KolkataPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Present stay. Staff is curious. Good service. Very good ambiance. Well maintained. Overall Value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Triple J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Hotel is located just across the railway Station and can be checked -in even in odd hours is the main and only advantage. Ambience is good but not maintained. The shower is horrible, the holes in the shower cap is blocked. Uncontrolable cockroaches even after spraying the repellants. Linens are dirty. it is okay to stay in emergencies and it is not for cool stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

I enjoyed a lot at this hotel. All needs are provided with confortable. And the price is also reasonable. So it is one of the best hotels in Rajahmundry

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giri79189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajahmundry hotels
1.1 mi away
Sri Aditya Inn
Sri Aditya Inn
#2 of 12 in Rajahmundry
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Anand Regency
Hotel Anand Regency
#1 of 12 in Rajahmundry
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coasta Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leela Pavilion
Leela Pavilion
#5 of 26 in Rajahmundry
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sitara Grand
#9 of 26 in Rajahmundry
1 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shelton Rajamahendri
Hotel Shelton Rajamahendri
#1 of 14 in Rajahmundry
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akanksha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akanksha Inn

Address: 2 - 40 - 159/1 | Opposite Railway Station,, Rajahmundry 533101, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Rajahmundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Price Range: $22 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing