We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anand Regency
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very friendly staff, quite reasonable food, and basically 'what it says on the tin' - not luxury in western terms but very adequate for a working/tourism stay. We were there 10 nights and we have very positive memories; much better than the other hotel we stayed in on our India trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
8
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

i was stayed in this hotel during my crew change , i am working in offshore. This is good but some improvements need to be done, you will find good spicy food but need to improve on quality and expecting more items like other star rated hotels. Furniture need to be change in restaurant i feel other than these good people and good receiving.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KARNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
213 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Recently stayed at this property.Property is good equipped with all modern amenities.The most important thing I noticed that this Hotel offer separate restaurant one pure veg and other non veg.Its most near place from Airport (9KM) and just 3km from Railway Station.The only thing I feel that bathroom need to be improved as per modern system.But overall I was happy while stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms on City side are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaileshbharal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

during recent business visit to Rajahmundry, stayed for 1 night at this hotel. rooms are ok, furniture is old, wash room quality is just about ok, breakfast was good, but other dinner was not. it was my first visit and i was told that there are not many options in Rajahmundry and this hotel is considered to be one of the good ones. overall the experience was not good

Room Tip: try room facing front. i stayed in room facing backyard and the view was just horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMBuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located within 2-3 Kms from the Rly. Station. Its staff are very helpful. The deluxe rooms are very spacious and comfortable with free wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast fare is sumptuous and complementary. We also had buffet dinner in their basement restaurant where both veg & non-veg are available. The swollen Godavari could be viewed from one side of the 3rd floor rooms. On the whole a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose rooms from where the Godavari can be viewed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samukh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

actuall the anand regency was the only livable hotel in Rajahmundry. i have stayed earlier also and have done so because i had no choice.
but this time they have gone below the standard levels of hospitality. the room was smelly and there was no action on complaint from me.
the breakfast layout was as bad as the taste and the in which it was served seemed to be the old utensils of the owner of the hotel.
the overall ambience was also not good and although my stay in the city was for 3 nights i had decided to check out and stay in an alternative hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikas_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The best part of the service was the staff who were very courteous and helpful.
On arrival even though we had booked a Regency Club Room, due to it's non-availability, we were given a suite, which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajahmundry
1.9 mi away
Sri Aditya Inn
Sri Aditya Inn
#6 of 11 in Rajahmundry
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
#2 of 14 in Rajahmundry
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rathna Palace
Hotel Rathna Palace
#6 of 14 in Rajahmundry
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leela Pavilion
Leela Pavilion
#4 of 24 in Rajahmundry
9 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Spark Hotel
The Spark Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanuku
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Surya
#2 of 24 in Rajahmundry
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anand Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anand Regency

Property: Hotel Anand Regency
Address: 26-3-7 Jampet, Rajahmundry 533103, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Rajahmundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Anand Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Anand Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing