We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service”
Review of River Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rajahmundry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Bay
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved the location, next to the river. Could not have been better. Service and hospitality was great. The rooms were below average. They definitely need to be upgraded.
The dinner buffet was average, the restaurant also needs to be renovated. Since it was raining it wasn't possible to eat in the lawns overlooking the Godavari river. Breakfast was good though. Would love to stay there again because of the location, would avoid it because of the rooms. Shall toss to see which its going to be...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for River Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a chance to stay here twice for business trip within a month and I found my selection was very good.

This hotel has several villas with 3-4 suites in each villa facing the Godavari River. The rooms are large approx 20'x12'. The rooms are well equipped for business travellers with utilities as wifi, LAN cable, working table etc. There is a good choice of veg, non-veg, fast food, liquor bar, Punjabi, traditional south Indian food.

For family travellers this place can be a camp to visit nearby holy places on the shores of Godavari. This resort is safe, peaceful and equipped with many facilities for tourists such as travel desk, sight seeing, choice of food, liquor and restaurants.

There are no shops in the vicinity but one can roam around to walkable distance for getting the essentials. Travel desk takes care of local/ airport/ nearby conveyance. My experience with travel desk was hassle-free.

Overall my experience was nice and surely will revisit.

Room Tip: Suites facing river can be opted for round the clock view of Godavari river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PetroleumEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I visit rajahmundry on work and stay for at least a month every time i go. In fact from nov last year to july this year i have lived for about 4 months in River bay!

Food is fresh, i don't think they even have a cold storage! request Mr. Balaji, he can customise and cook what ever u want!! (there are some good Odia cooks in this hotel)

Godawari is 15' away! if u are living in the first 5 blocks. block 2 and 3 are the best.

Mr. Balaji(manager), Mr.Venkat rao(house keeping) n Mr. Balaji (room service) and rest of the team make it a good place to stay.

Recent addition of complimentary Boat rides is a welcome, adds to the godawari exp.

You can find more birds here than a small time national park!!

People who say its costly don't know what kind of a place Rajamundry is!

i have stayed in Anand regency but river bay is the best for its location!

Room Tip: Ask for "river facing executive room"!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am a regular traveller to Rajahmundry. I travel in all seasons to this place. Amongst all properties I find Riverbay most suitable as it has great Godavari River on one side. Plenty of campus to roam around which is plus point over other cramped cozy hotels. Food and Service is Excellent at Riverbay. All types of Room are clean and neat. Offcourse its time for Riverbay to modernise the the entine property to meet latest style.

Room Tip: Its always better to book Riverbay Online and its hasslefree.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Niranjan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hi,
Stayed for a night here on my way from Bhubaneswar to Hyderabad on road. Loved the scenic beauty of Godavari from the Hotel. The property is good with a lot of rooms to choose. Since I booked a day back, they expected me at right time. The service is very slow. May be they don't have adequate staff to cater for the huge resort. However the food at the restaurant is awesome. I give it an average rating if you look for a a normal resort. However for the location and the facility it deserve a lot better.

Sam

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sambit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Balaji K, Front Office Manager at River Bay, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from River Bay !!!
We are glad to inform that we have been providing the best of the services with regard to the accommodation and food. We have the best of swimming pool and also we have introduced the complimentary boat ride on the River Godavari for our in-house guest and is appreciated by all.
Please visit Rajahmundry and stay at our hotel and experience our hospitality.
We appreciate your feedback negative or positive in a correct way.
Thanks and regards
Team River Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It is little costlier for the city like Rajamundry. The room is very small. Unless you ask the front desk never inform you about the complementary. Even though I have paid three adults we were give only two beds.
Since they club function hall and hotel, it is little noice due marriages, the noise distrubs the ambience of the place. Swimming pool is not maintained properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sankara Rao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great Exceptional Experience ! Awesome stay in River Bay.. In fact the hotel manager Mr Balaji is happened to be kind person. happen to have a quick chat. The location is just perfect for a leisure stay. Serene and Calm. and if you are lucky enough can hear the lovely flowing of River Godavari.

Cheers to this Hotel!!

Room Tip: Try to get the River facing Rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subbu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rajahmundry hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Anand Regency
Hotel Anand Regency
#1 of 12 in Rajahmundry
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sri Aditya Inn
Sri Aditya Inn
#2 of 12 in Rajahmundry
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coasta Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shelton Rajamahendri
Hotel Shelton Rajamahendri
#1 of 14 in Rajahmundry
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
#3 of 14 in Rajahmundry
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leela Pavilion
Leela Pavilion
#5 of 26 in Rajahmundry
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bay

Address: 5-1-36 to 43, River Bay Road | Near Goutami Ghat, Rajahmundry 533101, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > East Godavari District > Rajahmundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Price Range: $30 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel River Bay is located near to the Main Railway Station central located and it's just on the Bank of River Godavari and is a three star property. It has all categories of rooms and provides the best of services and food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing