We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Resort Hotel in Rajahmundry”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of River Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rajahmundry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Bay
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Resort Hotel in Rajahmundry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

River Bay is a good hotel in Rajahmundry. The hotel is having an excellent view of Godavari River from most of the rooms. convenient access from Train station ( 5Min) and Airport (30Min)

Need to improve on service quality

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPMusunuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    36
    13
    4
See reviews for
40
15
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

It's a nice hotel to stay in Rajahmundry. I imagine there aren't many decent hotels in the city. This one is like a 3 star hotel. One of the attractions is that you get a nice view of the river and a cool breeze but the riverbank is an eyesore with all the plastic and garbage thrown all over it. Food is alright but can be improved. Overall, I think they are slightly pricey for what they offer, but this is the best that you'll get in Rajahmundry..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GautamJindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I and my family stayed for 3 days 2 nights ,place is awesome,good parking and reception was cool,service also good and our's was river facing deluxe room,beautiful view of godavari. food was above average,at reception they can arrange a boat for us.we feel that hotel management should improve the quality of hose keeping.totally it was a memorable experience,can definitely visit again and again.

Room Tip: River facing rooms that too on first floor rooms are nice view of godavari.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Excellent hotel at the river bank of Godavari. Thought it is not a 5 star property, you will enjoy every day staying at the hotel. Stayed around 1 week and really enjoyed. Full of natural beauty, nice staff and management, good food....the best choice by far in Rajahmundry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are best a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimanta_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

The resort location is superb. Staff courteous and food is good at reasonable price. The resort provides privacy and comfort. The infrastructure is also good. Good for family as well as individual stay.

Room Tip: Top floor suite room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarendraGZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Its really nice place to stay coz the best part of it is on the bank of river Godavari
and gym and swimming pool. This is my second visit to this place food was fantastic compared to earlier

Best Experience: early in the morning when i woke up i could able to see the beauty of river by sitting in my room and i have spent near about 3 hours in pool
Worst Experience: during my first visit food is of less spicy and taste is not much yummy.. VISHNU

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RjyCrazyvardhan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

With good location at the advantage, hotel looses in service and maintenance.
Food is of average taste.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharadmandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rajahmundry
1.4 mi away
Hotel Anand Regency
Hotel Anand Regency
#1 of 10 in Rajahmundry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sri Aditya Inn
Sri Aditya Inn
#3 of 10 in Rajahmundry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rathna Palace
Hotel Rathna Palace
#6 of 13 in Rajahmundry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
La Hospin Hotel & Resort
#2 of 13 in Rajahmundry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Spark Hotel
The Spark Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bay

Property: River Bay
Address: 5-1-36 to 43, River Bay Road | Near Goutami Ghat, Rajahmundry 533101, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Rajahmundry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rajahmundry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — River Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel River Bay is located near to the Main Railway Station central located and it's just on the Bank of River Godavari and is a three star property. It has all categories of rooms and provides the best of services and food. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing