We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Sai Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Towers
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puttaparthi
Certificate of Excellence
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The location of Sai Towers is perfect. A short walk to the Gopuram gate helps save time and energy. This gate opens at a convenient time so we can plan to leave the hotel accordingly. Other amenities are also satisfactory like housekeeping, free breakfast, laundry, wifi etc. Taxi service to and from the airport could be better. We need more comfortable cars. Drivers are well-behaved. And the best part is you get confirmation of your booking well in time. I keep coming back to this hotel for all the comforts that I get.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not get wifi. Internet access is however, possible in the dining and reception areas.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Neera53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    82
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
106
44
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Disappointing rooms for the price we pay. Need to look out for well maintained rooms even in deluxe standard. Room amenities (pillows, bed, furniture) need some upgrading. The room service and security staff were excellent and obliging. Restaurant food is generally good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sairamprabhu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanaban, Owner at Sai Towers, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We would like to inform you that we have upgraded the facilities in the rooms. We hope to see you on your next visit to Puttaparthi and will ensure you are happy with the room arrangement and cleanliness.Have a great day. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A very decent and hygienic place to stay and have dharshan of our Lord peacefully without any worries. A good and responsive front office, a clean and well-lit room with all the luxury at nominal
cost are the main features that are required by anyone and this is the place for these. An additional provision is a compact fridge with a stock of soft drinks and snacks. We could have the wi-fi too . The restaurant is also very good. I wish to stay here next time also.

Room Tip: Any room is likely to be equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sivakumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanaban, Owner at Sai Towers, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Prashanti :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location of the Hotel is quite convenient. All services are good and the stay
was comfortable. It is suggested that tea/coffee makers be provided in the rooms. It does
not cost much but it will make the guests more comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharmaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanaban, Owner at Sai Towers, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We thank you for your review and also for your valuable feedback. We will consider this and make changes accordingly. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Prashanti Nilayam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good clean room. Near all amenities. I like the restaurant down stair with good prices and authentic Indian food. Suitable for family with kids. Good spread in breakfast choice. Friendly staff service.

Room Tip: For a comfortable stay at Puttapathy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Billy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanaban, Owner at Sai Towers, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your response. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Puttaparthi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hello everyone and all at Trip. This is my second visit here since summer 2013. I had arranged an airport pickup from Bengaluru airport. My driver ,Mr Ramanna ( Sai Towers) , was waiting for me with a placard. A great start to an enjoyable journey. A new Toyota Innova with a good working AC. Reached Puttaparthi in good time. Check in was quick and smooth. Thanks Kishore. I was given a good room ( 501) , again a good working AC. The lunch in the restaurant was very tasty and hygienic. No tummy trouble here. Very hygienic and was always reliable. I was with my Dad and we had a pleasant sit in with Mr Padmanabhan. I had a sound sleep and attended bhajans in the ashram during evening. It was a great trip. And I was dropped to SSPN Rail station in the evening. The rooms in this hotel , I can say doubly sure, are the cleanest in Puttaparthi. The food served in the restaurant has limited options menu wise, but always very hygienic & delicious. The service in all aspects is indeed the best. Next trip to Puttaparthi is slated for 2016. I have no doubts as to where I'd be heading to stay . I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Puttaparthi . Believe me......you will not regret it. Pics posted.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravikumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padmanaban, Owner at Sai Towers, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review Ravi. It was a pleasure having you at Sai Towers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit :) Also, we have noted the suggestion regarding the menu and we will try to accomodate more variety very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. Just opposite the Sai Ashram. The restaurant offers very tasty vegetarian food including the complementary breakfast.......Excellent...........Excellent.............Excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSaigith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puttaparthi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sai Maa Hotel & Residency
Sai Maa Hotel & Residency
#1 of 4 in Puttaparthi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Pavilion Hotel
Sai Pavilion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Puttaparthi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Om Hotel
Om Hotel
#1 of 13 in Puttaparthi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Towers

Property: Sai Towers
Address: 3/604 Sai Towers Main Road | Prasanthi Nilayam, Puttaparthi 515134, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Anantapur District > Puttaparthi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Puttaparthi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Towers is a multi-facility hotel at Prasanthi Nilayam, the ashram town in South India of Bhagawan Sri Sathya Sai Baba. The hotel complex is located at a walkin distance from the Asram, and has furnished rooms with attached bath and air-conditioning.There is also a multi cuisine restaurant that is open from 7 a.m to 9.p.m and a bookstore and handicrafts and art store located within the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sai Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing