We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay made fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay made fun”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is simple and plain with good room and facilities. The service is excellent the rooms a large and comfortable the bathrooms are clean and serviceable . The hot water comes at determined times of the day which isn't a problem for the majority of people but if you need a shower out of those time all you need to do is ask if the hit water can be turned on and with a few minutes you can have a hot shower ... Power outs are also Infrequent and momentary. The staff are friendly and very helpful they enjoy the company of visitors in the evening fireside musical performances ... Great fun and a nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Always check the room before you accept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidElkins24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is very nice, with a pool in the middle of the resort. They give us the best service you could expect and arrange all our activities and train ticket. The food at the restaurant is also good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjuna, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

we stayed here for 4 days and were wowed by the level of professionalism.....given thats its a newly opened property (or thats what we were told). Goes without saying, the rooms and every other aspect is pristine. The service however, is the best part and waiters are always smiling and making coversation. negotiate on the price a bit to get a better rate

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,138 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is in the second row, parallel to the main road of Ranthambore, where are a lot of others.
The whole complex is brand new. I think it was opened last year. It consists of several two storey pavilions with a pool in the middle of them.
The rooms are very spacious, with good new beds, big bathrooms and a good TV channel choice.
One whole pavilion is the restaurant. We were on a full board. I think any other option in this national park is wrong, since the food options are scarce outside hotels.
All meals served are vegeterian, but very tasty.
The staff is very nice, kind and polite. Since it is a new resort, they asked us several times, how we are satisfied, our pluses and minuses.
In our opinion the only minus is the lack of balconies in the rooms, and there is surely enough space. I am not an architect, but the pavilions are stupidly designed with some useless space between the rooms in the pavilions. This space could be used for balconies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Om Rudrapriya resort in August this year. We were a group of 4. The rooms provided by the hotel are good and clean. The place is very scenic and has a nice pool. But what really stands out is the food.

Breakfast: usually consisted of bread toast, juice, tea/coffee. poha, upma, eggs to order, pur bhaji etc.

Lunch: Roti, sabji, curry, rice, salad and desert.

Evening: pakoras and tea

Dinner same as lunch

The food is really tasty and I have had the best brinjal curry there. We even packed some for our train trip.

If you wish to stay at a decent and clean place which serves great food then this is the place to be

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iyerdeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here, had 5 safaris and only the faintest glimpse of a tiger! However this fairly new hotel had nice rooms, a good swimming pool and good restaurant. The downside for us was that on 2 of the 3 nights there were parties of schoolchildren staying. They were poorly controlled by the staff with them at night and I had to intervene to get them back into their rooms.

It may be worth checking if any are expected if you plan to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylorsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajasthsn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

25 Oct 2013 :
Stay for 1 Night 20 Rooms group . Very good experience of stay. Enjoy hotel Hospitality lot. Pool Side is very good. Rooms are specious, Wooden flooring , Bath Room was neat and clean
Thank to team Rudra Priya Team for making my group tour memorable

kaveeta
A to Z Travel India

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TraveltoIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranthambore National Park
0.0 mi away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Bagh Resort
Sultan Bagh Resort
#6 of 25 in Sawai Madhopur
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sher Garh Resort
The Sher Garh Resort
#1 of 9 in Ranthambore National Park
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tigress
The Tigress
#1 of 3 in Ranthambore National Park
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sher Camp
Sher Camp
#7 of 21 in Ranthambore National Park
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maa Ashapura Farm Stay Hotel
Maa Ashapura Farm Stay Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ranthambore National Park
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort

Property: Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort
Address: Ranthambore National Park, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ranthambore National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ranthambore National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing