We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The hotel is very nice, with a pool in the middle of the resort. They give us the best service you could expect and arrange all our activities and train ticket. The food at the restaurant is also good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

we stayed here for 4 days and were wowed by the level of professionalism.....given thats its a newly opened property (or thats what we were told). Goes without saying, the rooms and every other aspect is pristine. The service however, is the best part and waiters are always smiling and making coversation. negotiate on the price a bit to get a better rate

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is in the second row, parallel to the main road of Ranthambore, where are a lot of others.
The whole complex is brand new. I think it was opened last year. It consists of several two storey pavilions with a pool in the middle of them.
The rooms are very spacious, with good new beds, big bathrooms and a good TV channel choice.
One whole pavilion is the restaurant. We were on a full board. I think any other option in this national park is wrong, since the food options are scarce outside hotels.
All meals served are vegeterian, but very tasty.
The staff is very nice, kind and polite. Since it is a new resort, they asked us several times, how we are satisfied, our pluses and minuses.
In our opinion the only minus is the lack of balconies in the rooms, and there is surely enough space. I am not an architect, but the pavilions are stupidly designed with some useless space between the rooms in the pavilions. This space could be used for balconies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Om Rudrapriya resort in August this year. We were a group of 4. The rooms provided by the hotel are good and clean. The place is very scenic and has a nice pool. But what really stands out is the food.

Breakfast: usually consisted of bread toast, juice, tea/coffee. poha, upma, eggs to order, pur bhaji etc.

Lunch: Roti, sabji, curry, rice, salad and desert.

Evening: pakoras and tea

Dinner same as lunch

The food is really tasty and I have had the best brinjal curry there. We even packed some for our train trip.

If you wish to stay at a decent and clean place which serves great food then this is the place to be

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iyerdeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here, had 5 safaris and only the faintest glimpse of a tiger! However this fairly new hotel had nice rooms, a good swimming pool and good restaurant. The downside for us was that on 2 of the 3 nights there were parties of schoolchildren staying. They were poorly controlled by the staff with them at night and I had to intervene to get them back into their rooms.

It may be worth checking if any are expected if you plan to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylorsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

25 Oct 2013 :
Stay for 1 Night 20 Rooms group . Very good experience of stay. Enjoy hotel Hospitality lot. Pool Side is very good. Rooms are specious, Wooden flooring , Bath Room was neat and clean
Thank to team Rudra Priya Team for making my group tour memorable

kaveeta
A to Z Travel India

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraveltoIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

best experince in rudrapriya
this year family vacations for us
limited to Ranthambhore national
park I experiencd hospitality of
different various Hotels in
Ranthambhore and so selected om
rudrapriya for us. We stayed in ground
floor room .
Food of the Hotel is good enough
with choice of Indian dishes and mild
enough. He services give typical
impression of Rajasthani Hospitality "
Manwar" is the right word for his
service.
clean and useful swimming pool
makes again happy to us and a pool
attendent was there to provide
towels
room no.118
.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranthambore National Park
0.0 mi away
Madison Grand Ranthambore
Madison Grand Ranthambore
#3 of 5 in Ranthambore National Park
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
#3 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
Regenta Resort Vanya Mahal
#7 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sher Garh Resort
The Sher Garh Resort
#1 of 8 in Ranthambore National Park
192 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kipling Lodge
The Kipling Lodge
#1 of 20 in Ranthambore National Park
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pugmark
The Pugmark
#11 of 26 in Sawai Madhopur
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Rudrapriya Holiday Resort

Address: Ranthambore National Park, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur District > Ranthambore National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Ranthambore National Park
Price Range: $61 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing