We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow what a trip”

Queen Elizabeth National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$2,700.00*
and up
7 Night Safari: Murchison Falls, Kibale Forest, Queen Elizabeth Lake and Mburo
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Kasese
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tourist vehicle for hire in the National Park for Day and Night game drive, Cretar lake drive, take you for Chimpanzee tracking, take you for the forest wolk in Maramagambo, take you for the tree climbing lion in Ishasha, take you for Gorilla tracking in Bwindi.
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wow what a trip”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed here for 3 days and it still was not enough , we stayed in a tent lodge and at night it was so amazing all the sounds and such, during the day we went on a drive about and were blown away with how many animals we saw. we took the 2 hour boat trip and could not believe the amount of wild life about truly awesome, all the staff and people we met were fantastic the food at the lodge was very good , this whole trip exceeded our hopes would love to go baclk

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    78
    20
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent boat trip on kazinga channel”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

the two hour boat trip on the kazinga is very beautifull. Dozens of hippo's, buffalo's are on the shore of the river. The boat goes slowly along the shore to watch the animals and the birds. The guides are very good in giving explainations about the animals. The boat trip is much better than the game drive in the queen elizabeth np.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EagleRay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for game viewing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Queen Elizabeth National Park is a great place for game viewing. I was there in August and I think I saw all the animals there are to see there - and up close! I also went on a boatcruise on the Kazinga Channel and I highly recommend that. I saw all the animals who come down there to drink - and a lot of beautiful birds.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnaOsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great safari with Gorilla Tours”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went on a 5-day luxury gorilla tracking/safari in QENP with Gorilla Tours (gorillatours.com) and it was utterly amazing. We had some issues with our safari vehicle when driving from Bwindi to Queen Elizabeth, but our amazing driver Moses worked so hard (in extreme heat) to fix the car, and when it did not work he fixed a temporary replacement, drove us to QE, himself back to Ntungamo to deliver the rented car and get us a new proper safari vehicle (this say something about his service-mindedness). We went for a morning lake-safari (which when on luxury is private served with beverages and drive really close to the animals), an afternoon safari drive and a morning safari drive. We saw a variety of animals, the view was great - at this time of year its not too many people either. The hotel Mweya was great, good food, good service. I truly recommend Gorilla Tours as your travel organizer, they offer incredible service and make everything pass smoothly during your travel, ask for Moses - not only is he an incredible service-minded driver, but he has also great knowledge about QENP (as he has worked there before) and Uganda in general.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Park for game viewing”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently traveled with a couple of friends to Queen Elizabeth national park. It took us like 7 hours to finally reach Mweya safari lodge where we would spend two nights. that evening,we went for a game drive and we were able to see a lot of animals including elephants, buffaloes, impalas and many others.
The next morning we woke up so early and headed for another last game drive before returning to the lodge. I cant forget the boat cruise on Kazinga channel where we saw many birds and hippos.All in all,it was an amazing trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kakye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Elizabeth National Park also viewed

Kasese, Western Region
Queen Elizabeth National Park, Western Region
 

Been to Queen Elizabeth National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing