We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all there, wildlife, great food, excellent accommodation”

Queen Elizabeth National Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$2,700.00*
and up
7 Night Safari: Murchison Falls, Kibale Forest, Queen Elizabeth Lake and Mburo
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Kasese
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tourist vehicle for hire in the National Park for Day and Night game drive, Cretar lake drive, take you for Chimpanzee tracking, take you for the forest wolk in Maramagambo, take you for the tree climbing lion in Ishasha, take you for Gorilla tracking in Bwindi.
Hartley South Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's all there, wildlife, great food, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Game Park was a welcome break for our busy team to ease back and enjoy up close sightings of lions, hippos, crocodiles, monitors, Uganda Cob and prolific wildlife. The boat ride in the Channel to Lake Edward from Myewa is excellent value with much to see. The early morning game drive gave our team an up close and personal experience with several lions as well as elephants and other game.
We saved a packet by staying in a guest house in the hostel at Mweya, but enjoyed the excellent restaurant at the resort for evening meals and cappuccinos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Billyo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    77
    20
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“My experience at the Katwe salt Lake.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had quite a satisfying game drive in Queen Elizabeth National Park. Being a knowledge freak, the peak of my safari was our stop over at the katwe salt lake. My guide from Virunga Wild Excursions & Travel plus the local salt miners did a great job answering all my questions. At the end of the safari, i felt i had got all my money's worth.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
712 reviews
400 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“"Boat" Safari is Wonderful, not a lot of game yet great scenery”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The channel ride - boat safari is wonderful especially if you are a bird watcher, as there are a multitude of birds with just brilliant colors and lots of hippos! There is not much game although we were stopped for sometime on the road while a larger male fought a juvenile male over a female elephant, it was quite a show! There were a few other sightings, warthogs, buffalo, antelops, a few baboons, etc. however no lions. We also saw 2 extremely large owls that were magnificent and the views are simply beautiful...all in all we enjoyed our safari during our overnight stay on our way to Bwindi.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,474 reviews
685 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 862 helpful votes
“Didn't see that much game”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wildlife is wild, so people's experiences will be different depending on what they see.

We did a couple of game drives and saw pretty much zilch!

The channel ride was nice - birds, hippos, buffalo (we were there in January and it had been wet recently and apparently the elephants don't come to the channel in wet conditions) - but by this point we had already done the boat trips in Murchison Falls where you see the same thing.

I preferred Murchison Falls.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not much game to see”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This park was very dissapointing,there is not much game and because your not aloud to go off road almost imposible to view the animals because its to far away.
Our trip was a primate safari and that was wonderfull in any way.But for game go to Masai Mara or even better Botswana there you get it all.
When you go for your first safari you will be dissapointed and it don,t have to be.Save yourself the long and bumpy trip and go for Ishasha area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mimiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Elizabeth National Park also viewed

Kasese, Western Region
Queen Elizabeth National Park, Western Region
 

Been to Queen Elizabeth National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing