We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
62
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit honesty shop site manager hot shower camping holiday facilities are great stunning setting easter break peace and quiet fabulous weekend lake district trough of bowland log cabin be booking again frozen water bottles chipping stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Visited here for two days over the weekend and everything was just perfect from the booking to the accommodation which was stocked with everything you would need !! The beds are so comfy ! The tent was very spacious and homely.
The setting is just perfect with so much natural beauty and wildlife you couldn’t find a better place,came back very relaxed and content !!! No hesitation in recommending this facility and will definitely be returning,thank you for everything

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elawton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We went for 2 nights over a weekend with a group of friends. After being glamping before in pods we thought we knew what to expect but we were presently surprised by the tents that exceeded our expectations.
The location is great surrounded by nature, feeling away from everything.
The large Lodge like tents were perfect with ample blackets and supplies of candles etc which kept it cosy and warm. The supply of firewood is much appreciated as going in a colder month we needed all the warmth we could get.
We slept comfortably and found there was plenty of room for 6 of us and a dog. Would highly recommend and will be booking again!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Georgiaward33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Such a lovely weekend staying at Lantern and Larks, The tent was very well equipped and had everything you need, and if it didn't the honesty shop did! Really nicely done inside with very comfy beds and warm showers. The tents are in a beautiful setting with lots of lovely walks and space to play outside.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Really cool, well equipped tents in a stunning setting. Plenty to do in local area (walks, pubs etc). Perfect for all types of holiday. Beds are really comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need. Make sure you bring a decent torch!!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Oscar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited Lantern and Larks at Bleasdale .We were greeted by Andrea who showed our luxurious. Accomadation .I was worried about being cold as it was November, but we were cosy with a lovely stove to cook and heat the tent .The bedrooms were large with lovely white linen .Plenty Of fluffy towels and our own shower.We were able to go for long relaxing walks and discovered the Pre historic Bleasdale Circle ? Older than Stonehenge .We all felt relaxed after only two days and looking forward to booking again.Defiantly will be booking again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank tommyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews