We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
54
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit honesty shop no electricity site manager toilet and shower facilities are great peace and quiet easter break log cabin family holiday hot water stove chipping joanne luxury accommodation beds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Just got home from a 4 day stay here at bleasdale. We’ve done glamping before but this was a bit more luxury than what we’ve experience before. The site is hidden away up in the hills away from everything. The tent was more like a canvas log cabin, well equipped with comfy mattress beds, a proper sofa, dining tables, chairs, a shower, toilet, and the main feature the wood burner stove, which kept hubby happy & busy all day/night, this kept the tent nice & toasty warm. The hot water bottles provided were a godsend at nighttime ( hot water from kitchen tap was hot enough to use, didn’t need to boil kettle to fill) also used frozen to keep chill boxes nice & cold, which you could swap over at the honesty box. Weather wasn’t the heatwave we’ve all had 2 weeks prior but 3 out of 4 days was dry with a little sun mostly in the evenings, meaning we got the bbq/Firepit lit, the kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows. The 1 day it rained we spent making a den in the woods just outside the main entrance to our field, netting in the brook for fish( only thing we caught was a frog lol) and picking blackberries which I am now going to make a crumble with at home. The staff were extremely helpful and informative. The view from our tent was so calming & relaxing, i will miss it. We’ve seen deers chasing each other in the top field & jumping fences, we’ve seen hares in the woods, plenty of sheep & cows & a few kestrels. The wheelbarrows used to carry luggage & wood also doubled up for wheelbarrow racing for the kids, how the simple things kept them entertained! Without WiFi & phone signal being temperamental, meant no phones or iPads used during our stay, can safely say we didn’t miss using them either. Our nights included playing cluedo, hot chocs & marshmallows, sitting on the veranda looking at the view, we took swingball with us, we noticed other families took kites, football & cricket. All in all if you want undisturbed peace n quiet, a comfortable alternative to basic camping, then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank twinklenails t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A truly wonderful site, in a beautiful location. The team were very friendly and helpful! Excellent catering that was recommended to us, as was the Sun Inn in the lovely town of Chipping. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank CiaranRuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We had such a great three nights here. We were so lucky with the weather - it was hot and sunny which meant that we didn't feel that we had to overfill the weekend with activities. Facilities are great - beds and shower and toilet all top notch. We had fun with the bbq and enjoyed cricket in the field.This place really makes you stop and take a few breaths.We were greeted warmly and showed around but then left to our own devices with numbers to call if we needed anything. The 'honesty box' was a surprise as it had much more than expected - games and books to borrow as well as small treats such as ice cold drinks, ice lollies and sweets and crisps etc. Fresh eggs too.It's worth popping along there early in your stay.The local village of Chipping is beautiful with a lovely cafe - The Cobbled Corner Cafe - a favourite with cyclists and there is a good pub - the Green Man at Inglewhite - decent pub grub if you fancy a break from the bbq! Totally recommend Lantern and Larks.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Hamtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Can not recommend Lantern & Larks Beasdale highly enough! Beautiful setting. Excellent accommodation. Weather awful but you can't have everything! Joanne so friendly and helpful. Watched an owl one night. Sheep on your doorstep. As many logs as needed, which we needed! Log burner great and easy to cook with. Warm shower an added bonus. Book without hesitation! It exceeded our expectations!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 123robd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a 5 night stay during a rainy spell and it was perfect. From researching and booking through to arrival and departure everything was easy.

The site has parking close to the tents and wheelbarrows to help carry your stuff. The tents are positioned far apart and do not overlook each other so you feel like the only people in the world.

Everything was explained by the site manager and the tent was so well equipped we got down to settling in immediately.

The log burning range was easy to use and the unlimited wood made it easy to stay warm. It was straightforward to cook using the gas burners and the log oven.

Plenty of blankets kept us warm at night and the swish of the river nearby was peaceful.

Location was brilliant enabling easy day trips to Morecambe, Lancaster and Blackpool as well as closer more nature places.

The kids loved playing outside and toasting marshmallows over the fire pit. Jo invited them to feed the lambs which was a lovely gesture.

Overall a fantastic family holiday even when it is cold and wet!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews