We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ol Malo
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Nanyuki Municipality
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Maiyan(Nanyuki Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joskaki Hotel(Nanyuki Town)
View Hotel
Ibis Hotel(Nanyuki Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Maxoil Hotel(Nanyuki Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdare Country Club(Aberdare National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
58
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollocal samburulocal materialswonderful hostsevery morningrift valleysamburu warriorsdifferent perspectivewonderful game drivesan excellent guidehis lifebreakfast in the bushcamel rideother guestswalking safarihelicopter flightrocky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ol Malo was the highlight of our Africa experience. I cannot say enough about the hospitality shown to us by Andrew and Chu, as well as Collin and Rocky. I was with a group of 12 friends and cousins and we had an absolute blast at Ol Malo. The accommodations (in The House) were fantastic, and the Africa experience was beyond words. We partook of all that Ol Malo offered, and more. I cannot recommend a trip to Ol Malo enough!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanWalker1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Ol Malo House for 5 nights in the middle of a 15 day Kenyan adventure. It is paradise and the entire staff created an unbelievable experience for our group. Nothing is left to chance by these people. Their is a Samburu guide given to every group that taught us the ways of his people. We had breakfast amongst the camels with the owner who is willing to share his Kenyan knowledge with all. 3 wonderful meals a day with Chai served in the afternoon. Over the top accomodations with views from every bed and camels and elephants to look at everywhere.
Don't miss spending the night in the "Hide." We watched the game come in to the watering hole all night long. I will definitely include Ol Malo in any Africa trip. This is a working eco ranch that is truly to be enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just left OlMalo and we think its just pure africa.
We had a lovely stay in an beautiful bungalow,on the rim of the plataeu,so the view was breathtaking,we had a coffee on the terrace at seven.
What a way to start the day.
Our young adult daughters had a wunderfull wakeup call every morning,a pair of hornbills picking there windows.
We had breakfast in an out of africa scenery,we camped by the river,we had game drives and saw lots of elephants,giraffes,zebra's,kudus,etc,etc.
We even were invited to a Samburu Village.
Our Samburu guide Laban made us understand a bit of Samburu life.
And last but not least Collin and Rocky, make you feel at home and so is there complete staff.
When you are looking for lots of animals in one day dont come here.
When you want to experience africa by foot or on horse or camelback,this is the place.
We often were alone,nobody to see,except nature nature and nature.
After this expirience we went to the Mara,what was a bit of a shock in terms of other tourists.
Looking at two lions with 30 people was a whole different expirience.
We looking forward to go back to OlMalo.
Ps The fitness centre is outside and is the most amazing i have ever seen,the hills of Africa

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YaminaA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am not sure why there has not been a more recent review of this property. The setting and views from this property is almost beyond words. The website actually does it a diservice. The views are incredible, the activities and service world class, and Chulu provided the exact amount of hosting.
We were an extended family of 10 and had the Olmalo house to ourselves. We absolutely loved it. Great Samburu guides, a visit to the local school, bush breakfasts, tubing down the river and grand picnic.... the space does not allow for a proper description. Of the three different experiences we just had in Kenya over the Christmas holidays, Olmalo was the best. In terms of all our global travels Olmalo is in the very top handful of places we have been. Great great great.

Room Tip: Perfect for families as you then have the whole lodge
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duanep154954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

There's no other place like this on earth! If someone tells you 2 to 3 nights is enough, it is not. I wish we had spent at least a week here. The experiences happen here as life happens. You won't be spoon-fed the wild animals like the Mara. Picnics, tubing, hiking, tracking wildlife are all to be enjoyed. With Andrew and Chyulu there's never a dull moment. With kids, stay in the house instead of the lodge. Kids loved the cave room and their hot chocolate wake-up call each day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank madagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews