We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in peace surrounded by nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was on a business visit to Nice stayed for 2 weeks:

Good points:
Well maintained Apartments.
Good kitchen with all utensils included.
Spacious bedroom, hall with balcony.
Parking included
Quality of sleep is excellent.

Bad points:
Reception available for limited time so have to call up before if check-in is late
Breakfast limited options and same menu repeated
Far from Nice and Antibbes so limited food options

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareef4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there for 10 days. Room service is poor. However rooms are clean and location is awesome. Rooms are furnished with TV, fridge, microwave , cooking utensils and a dishwasher too. The location is a big plus being right near to Casino supermarket.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Been here during February, on a company business trip, our company mistook it for a business hotel, in reality it is a apartment building with no service to keep your room clean, in return you will find stickers everywhere in the room and lifts to clean your room on checkout.
the rooms are in a bit of apartment style you have a small living room and a bedroom, some rooms comes with kitchen and a completed cracked up fridge (the deep freezer is completely filled with ice) there was some really really bad kitchen ware in the room (like glasses and plates) which you would never use for yourself or others, my room had cracked tiles in the living room and kitchen.
The parking place is a bit tricky, so not go in to the place where it says"Parking" it is a bad trap to be unless you have the pin from the hotel in advance.
The reception is in the center of the building, so if you are by car, leave it outside walk to reception and then get the pins.
if you are on a business trip is NOT the place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had to stay there for my work and overall i didn't like it. Glad i didn't have to pay because it's really overpriced for what it is. It's noisy, rooms are not very well sound insulated. I have been waken up multiple times because of the people in the room above mine (dragging chairs or whatever). The rooms are not well maintained.
The sofa smelt smoke, had stains and holes in it. The remote control for the tiny tv could not be found. The apartment was dusty.
Staff also was not very accommodating, after a transatlantic flight (without sleeping), i arrived there at 9:00am to be told that i could only get the room by 5:00pm (a little bit late but i can understand). But they told me that they could not keep my luggage and that they close between 12:00pm and 3:00pm (so i had to leave).
Also if you have to do your laundry, there's only 1 washing machine with a 40mn cycle, so expect some wait to use it !

Room Tip: I would say if possible book one on the last floor, and beware that there are noisy swing doors in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengalister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've stayed there twice in the past 3 months as it was picked for me by the company I was visiting.

Some rooms are correct but the maintenance and cleanups of the apartments are bad.

During my previous stay: the sink in the kitchen was no longer attached and the room was smelly with cooking odors. The shower curtain had stains of mold. The fridge was almost not working but a close look showed that it had never been defrost, like, ever. There was no dishes or silverware at first and then I discovered it "hidden" in the washing machine. Hello ? There are cupboards, cleaning staff.

Hence, my interrogation: what the **** do the cleaning people do there ? There was like 2 inch thick of ice in the fridge. I didn't complain at the time as I'm more lenient when I'm not the one paying with my hard earned cash: assuming it was just a cleanup glitch, I did the unfreezing and voila. However I should have escalated the issue.

For my 2nd stay, I was in a room looking better, not smelling weird and with a clean shower curtain but one of the blinds was broken. However... here, yet again 2 inch of ice in the fridge, again.

What the **** ? Seriously what the **** are they doing for maintenance / cleaning when someone gives back the keys. Do they ever get in the rooms to check how they are before giving it to the next customer ? I hope at least I had clean bed sheets.


Now, this is only my opinion based on my very own experience but for me, and based on my 2 stays in different rooms, 100% of the fridge had never been cleaned up, for months. A 2 inch thick layer of ice doesn't appear overnight.

Add to that a very badly designed and flawed underground parking. I tried to park a Renault Espace but couldn't: the front of the car was blocked because some stupid architect put a slope too stiff. Assuming it was a big car ok... but then I tried to enter with a compact car (Peugeot 207) and yet again it couldn't due to the slope. Seriously...

The staff in the reception was helpful, when it was here. And it was not there frequently (like 2 or 3 hours in the morning and 3 hours in the evening like from 5pm-8pm). Even less during the week-end.

The bed was ok - not great though: the mattress was just ok (not very thick) and the "spring box" was the bare minimum.

If you had a problem in the apartment outside of the reception's hour, I was not even sure who to contact...

Now for the positive: there are several restaurants and a small supermarket you can go to by foot. In the evening there is not much animation.

But for the negative: it's Sophia Antipolis and if you want to go to Antibes or Nice, and you don't have a car, you're kind of sc****d (but it's the same for others places in Sophia).

Room Tip: Ask for one with a working clean fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DummyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nicely located in the technopolis, near supermarket and restaurants. Has a laundry (reasonable price) and a funcitional kitchen (although the fridge needed a defrost. Lights were a little sus (both bedlamps nedded new globes and the lounge light flashed once warm). Staff helpful, all else very good. Breakfast was available (cost) if needed, but no restaurant. TV had two English channels (Sky, CNN) No room service at all in the week we were there.

Room Tip: Upper levels have a nice balcony. lower levels just a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIGTEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

As part of my relocation, the company that I moved to put me in Nemea for 3 weeks till I found my own place.
From the looks of it, the place is not that bad.
On a positive note, for anybody who works in Sophia, the location is great. It is a few meters away from a supermarket and a few places to eat and bakery, bank, Pharmacy, doctors and other things that are very useful. It has a private underground and open parking space that is accessible with a code.
The hotel has a nice pool, the rooms are Ok in size with a small kitchenette, Bathroom, Sitting room a bedroom. Some rooms have a huge terrace (like the one we had).
Now for the negative
They only clean the room 1 a week if your staying more 1 week. When they do, they do it in 5 minutes and the room is as dirty after as it was before. We actually had to buy cleaning materials so that we dont rot. We ended up cleaning areas in room that have never been cleaned before.
They give you 2 towels (1 Body and 1 Face )per person for the whole week, when we asked for more, they said its chargeable.
The internet was on and off for the duration of our stay. One outage was for 5 days. Ironically, the paid internet worked fine, it was only the free one that didnt work.
The staff work on very short shifts, 8-12 and 3-8. After that there is no body in the hotel. Whats even worst is that if you need to call from outside the hotel to a room, you must call during those hours or else they answering machine simply tells to call during their working hours.
Staff where not friendly at all and as new comers to the country knowing absolutely nothing about the area, they where not at all helpful.
We actually moved to our house 2 days early in order to get the hell out of there as it was getting unbearable.
I would not recommend this place at all for people staying more than 1 week.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gteffaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sophia Antipolis
2.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#7 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
0.8 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
1.0 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
2.6 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#42 of 86 in Antibes
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side

Address: 45 Rue Henri Poincare | (avenue Roumanille), 06410 Sophia Antipolis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sophia Antipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sophia Antipolis
Price Range: $57 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Green Side Biot
Residence Green Side Hotel Biot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing