We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forced to stay there and Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side
Antibes, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Forced to stay there and Never again”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

As part of my relocation, the company that I moved to put me in Nemea for 3 weeks till I found my own place.
From the looks of it, the place is not that bad.
On a positive note, for anybody who works in Sophia, the location is great. It is a few meters away from a supermarket and a few places to eat and bakery, bank, Pharmacy, doctors and other things that are very useful. It has a private underground and open parking space that is accessible with a code.
The hotel has a nice pool, the rooms are Ok in size with a small kitchenette, Bathroom, Sitting room a bedroom. Some rooms have a huge terrace (like the one we had).
Now for the negative
They only clean the room 1 a week if your staying more 1 week. When they do, they do it in 5 minutes and the room is as dirty after as it was before. We actually had to buy cleaning materials so that we dont rot. We ended up cleaning areas in room that have never been cleaned before.
They give you 2 towels (1 Body and 1 Face )per person for the whole week, when we asked for more, they said its chargeable.
The internet was on and off for the duration of our stay. One outage was for 5 days. Ironically, the paid internet worked fine, it was only the free one that didnt work.
The staff work on very short shifts, 8-12 and 3-8. After that there is no body in the hotel. Whats even worst is that if you need to call from outside the hotel to a room, you must call during those hours or else they answering machine simply tells to call during their working hours.
Staff where not friendly at all and as new comers to the country knowing absolutely nothing about the area, they where not at all helpful.
We actually moved to our house 2 days early in order to get the hell out of there as it was getting unbearable.
I would not recommend this place at all for people staying more than 1 week.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gteffaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    41
    26
    25
    9
See reviews for
35
20
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Booker beware, this is a budget apartment for an extended stay requiring the most modest of kitchenettes, and nothing more.

Website claimed a "fully equipped kitchenette" however it was woefully under-equipped. No teaspoons, pots & pans were found with water & debris still in them, freezer had not been defrosted in years, rendering it and the refrigerator useless for my first night.

Dishes washed in the dishwasher smelled like mildew afterward. Microwave platter was broken, and sink faucet was highly corroded.

Bathroom was in fair shape, but shower head was dreadfully corroded with lime scale and inadequate, and shrouding on bath tub was broken. Plenty of hot water.

Bedding was in fair shape, but almost on the floor. No TV in the bedroom, and it only received about a dozen channels in total, no in-English channels like BBC or CNN.

Breakfast offering at EUR7 is dreadful. Did not see anything fresh other than the bread. Far better off to walk over to the coffee/patisserie @ Casino for takeaway (open at 0730, same as their breakfast).

Only positive was the location if you have business or studies in the Sophia-Antipolis area, and access to the Casino supermarche to get all the items they do not provision...

Summary... more expensive than Etap, possibly more than Ibis in off-season, and has established a new low for the immediate Sophia-Antipolis area.

Room Tip: Best room is at another hotel or apartment... If you must stay here, for the price, choose the 1 bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sophia Antipolis hotels

Praha
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

What I expect from a hotel is a good bed in a clean, quiet room that is adequately heated or airconditioned. This one provided HD TV, high speed internet, own kitchen (in case I'd like to cook) but no bed (I do not count folding sofa as a bed) and relatively noisy room whre I almost got cold (in September). The place is relatively cheap and may suit someone, but I didn't like it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elho_cid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This place is nothing like the high-standard appart'hotels you often find in France. Instead, the place covers the basics but that is it. I had a studio room, perhaps their 1-bedroom apartment is better, but I doubt it.

My room was, to say the least, very basic. Nothing but white walls everywhere and sometimes I had the feeling of being in a run-down hospital, especially in the bathroom. There was a hob, a dishwasher (no tablets provided), a microwave, a TV and a small table with two chairs. There is also a sofabed, which when converted into a bed is not the most comfortable and may be too small for two people. I would not recommend the studio for more than one person.

Maintenance seemed to suffer a bit, I wanted to adjust the ventilation in the toilet and the vent just fell down. Lightbulbs had not been replaced.

The bathroom is quite small, again very basic, a few toiletries are provided. Breakfast is a very basic affair with just a bit of white bread, some jam, a few croissants, cheap orange juice and tea/coffee. For 7 euros I am not expecting much more though. They prefer if you tell them the night before if you would like breakfast the next day so they can get the necessary shopping done. For a better breakfast alternative, head over to the cafe outside the Casino supermarket, which does a lovely breakfast, or even the small cafe inside the supermarket which also has freshly baked items.

There is secure parking outside, which is a plus if you have a car. To get in or out of the building you are issued with a sheet of paper listing a large number of codes you have to remember. Instead of having the same code for each door, there is a different code for each door - one for the front door, one for the rear, one code for the barrier, one for the pool etc. Reception closes at 20:00 so remember to make a note of the necessary entry code in case you need to enter after 20:00.

The "hotel" is right next to a new complex where you will find a very good supermarket, so you can make your own food. Note the kitchen utensils provided are few and not useful - there is a lemon squeezer but no frying pan. Also, nothing provided so you have to purchase your own dishwasher tablets, oil for cooking, washing up liquid etc. In the same complex there are also 3 restaurants, all of which are average. There is also a golf club across the road, do try their restaurant as this is excellent - having lunch outside on their terrace in the sun is lovely.

Amazingly, they also expect you to clean your room before you check out. Perhaps this is common in some of these establishments in France, but no self-respecitng hotel would ask their guests to clean their own room.

Only consider this hotel if you are looking for a self-catering place at a low cost, or if (like me) you want to be within walking distance of the Green Side business park. If it's a real hotel you are after, there are plenty of hotels just further up the road offering a much better standard.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polar_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sophia Antipolis
2.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marineland Hotel
Marineland Hotel
#40 of 86 in Antibes
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.8 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#15 of 86 in Antibes
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side

Property: Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side
Address: 45 Rue Henri Poincare | (avenue Roumanille), 06410 Sophia Antipolis, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Sophia Antipolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sophia Antipolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Nemea Appart'Hotel Residence Green Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Green Side Biot
Residence Green Side Hotel Biot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing