We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
7
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
7
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just like Martine, everything here is alittle bit tired, except for the view.
Great view of the beach, onto the lagoon.
The dining area needs reviving! Saying that, the food was some of the best 'poisson cru' - traditional "raw" fish, dishes that we have eaten on the islands, a part from when we were staying with friends on Bora.
The meals were a real treat each day and there was always plenty. Breakfast was also included in the price.
As is the custom, we were picked up from the airport (only 500m from the Pension). With the heat and the baggage it was very welcome. However, Martine gave us directions to the village shops, but forgot to tell us that they were closed for a couple of hours at lunchtime (longer at w'ends) and we could not even get any water until 2 hours later.
Room sparse. Bed too soft for me. Shower with bunged up head and only trickle of water coming out. Old plumbing system - sparadic hot water.
Nice & confortable balcony with sun lounger.
Place to organise contents of suitcases
Martine's son was very helpful and interesting.
Restaurant Magic KaiKai at the end of the drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

FIRST: it is the only pension in Rangiroa with direct access to a beatiful small beach;otherwise Rangiroa does not basically have beaches easy to reach, it is mainly for diving. So except the Kia Ora Hotel (much more expensive and impersonal), if beside diving, you also like the relax of a small beach and easy snorkeling you better choose this pension.
SECOND: food is very good and with a variety, not only fish every single day.
THIRD: Martin and her family are very kind and professional. No problem at all, she was flexible and kind to accept our last minute program changes without charging us.
FOURTH: the costs are definitely reasonable (7500 CFP/person/day) and she accepts credit cards.
FIFTH:The buingalows are very nice, just on the small beach, and they grant your intimacy (not like the much advertised bungalows on the sea which we are used to see in the brochures and which are not really a good choice).

My suggestion is to choose this pension without hesitation for your Rangiroa stay. It will be much better and characteristic than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews