We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Collection Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence
Torreon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I usually stay in this hotel everytime I travel to Monterrey, this time I asked for a suite, I was traveling with my wife, the suite is very nice. but the bad experience started when I wanted to use the tv, the tv is on top of a wood shelf, the wood was broken, so I couldn`t see the tv in a normal position, it was reclined backwards ( I had this problem last time a stayed in a suite in this hotel). When I was going to use the shower, I almost fell in the bathroom because all the water used when my wife showered was all over the bathroom, the sheetrock in the shower was with humidity marks and was falling apart, when I approach to front desk I told them all the things in my room, expecting them to change my room, or minimum fix the problem. the front desk employe just smiled and said to me, thank you for your comment. The bed is horrible also the pillows, The bed was a King size and it only had 3 pillows. I think this hotel can do better

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMtorreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Receive cordial greetings from the entire personnel of NH Monterrey. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the unfortunately unpleasant stay with us.
Before we begin we would like to express our most sincere apologizes for every inconvenience you have encountered during your stay here at NH Monterrey. We regret not being able to meet the expectations you had before arriving at our hotel.
Regarding some of the issues that you encountered whilst in our hotel I would like to remark that most of them were due to the fact that the hotel was at its top capacity and even though everyone strives in providing our guests with the best and fastest service it becomes really hard to please everyone on a timely manner.
There is always room for improvement and feedback of our clients play a key role to show us where we have to make an extra effort to serve our valued clients better. We deeply regret that in your particular case we were not able to satisfy and surpass your stay´s expectations this time. However, we do not want to lose you as our valued guest and we hope to be given a second chance to recover the trust into our establishment.

Sincerely

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    165
    87
    34
    31
See reviews for
92
66
16
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent facilities and staff service attitudeThey make you feel at home and when you need external services, like taxis or places to visit, they allways look forward to get you the best option. I have the oportunity to talk to the general manager and he was also very aware that we were well taken care of

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHEECCTTOORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Hector

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stay there this weekend to celebrate my daughter xv bday with 15 of her friends!!
They have us a very awesome suit with a small had nice living room so the girls could stay there and have some cup cakes and talk and sing!!
The hotel has a excellent location , is inside a exclusive mall here in Monterrey, so the girls could go the the stores, to Starbucks , to the the movies and finally get to the room and have the pijama party!! Special thanks to Mr. Edgar Vara how gave us a special price for breakfast buffet and snaks for the Pijamas Party!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perlagomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Miss Gomez

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Top and friendly NH Hotel in Monterrey. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LazurandAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Lazurand

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was grate, better than I expected, service was awesome, people very kind.
the internet is free , same code worked very good on all our devices.
nice location, so convenient ,you con access to the local mall restaurants, they are located next to the hotel and fast food and steak house are inside the mall.
Breakfast was delicious.
I do strongly recommend you this place to stay and have a good time while your traveling on your business or family trip to Monterrey.
Raymundo Moirn
Houston,TX.

Room Tip: I don't know about swimming pool and SPA, I did not have time to use them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymundo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr.

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
General Manager
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

World class service, excelent price and accommodation, located in San Pedro the safest area in monterrey for business or vacation, close to the best restaurants of Monterrey and north of Mexico,Management is very friendly and profeaional We always use this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto_diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with a great location, very helpful staff and a tasty breakfast, the view from the higher floors is awesome. I was very satisfied. it is a very good choice to stay. all the neighborhood is beautiful if you stay there is a lot of good restaurants around.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Victor

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director General
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.6 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#2 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#6 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.2 mi away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#3 of 98 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Monterrey

Property: NH Collection Monterrey
Address: Avenida Jose Vasconcelos 402 | San Pedro, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66268, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Monterrey is situated in the heart of San Pedro Garza Garcia, one of Mexico's most affluent areas and a world-renowned destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
NH Collection Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing