We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top and friendly NH Hotel in Monterrey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top and friendly NH Hotel in Monterrey”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Top and friendly NH Hotel in Monterrey. There was a real and friendly Guestservice. We enjoyed our short Trip there and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a good Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LazurandAzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Lazurand

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director general
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    172
    94
    37
    38
See reviews for
107
74
22
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was grate, better than I expected, service was awesome, people very kind.
the internet is free , same code worked very good on all our devices.
nice location, so convenient ,you con access to the local mall restaurants, they are located next to the hotel and fast food and steak house are inside the mall.
Breakfast was delicious.
I do strongly recommend you this place to stay and have a good time while your traveling on your business or family trip to Monterrey.
Raymundo Moirn
Houston,TX.

Room Tip: I don't know about swimming pool and SPA, I did not have time to use them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymundo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Mr.

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
General Manager
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

World class service, excelent price and accommodation, located in San Pedro the safest area in monterrey for business or vacation, close to the best restaurants of Monterrey and north of Mexico,Management is very friendly and profeaional We always use this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto_diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with a great location, very helpful staff and a tasty breakfast, the view from the higher floors is awesome. I was very satisfied. it is a very good choice to stay. all the neighborhood is beautiful if you stay there is a lot of good restaurants around.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57Victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Victor

Greetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel, we feel very pleasant that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all. Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara
Director General
NH Monterrey
Av. José Vasconcelos 402
Col. Valle de Santa Engracia
San Pedro Garza García, NL 66268
Tel. +52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541
er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay in Monterrey. Located in a "rich" area of the city yu can acess the center in minutes and restaurants or bars.

The rooms are ok, with all the things required for a hotel of this type.

The restaurant of the hotel is also approved, with a complete breakfast and some options for the other meals.

The only negative thing was the sound of the bar across the street that absets when you try to sleep, and it can affect people with trouble to fall a sleep.
Maybe in higher floors the noise is less!....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fneriteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgar V, Director General at NH Collection Monterrey, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Geetings from Monterrey, and thank you to share your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. On behalf of our entire personnel we feel very pleasant you enjoyed all the hotel facilities at all . Your comments are very important to increase the hotel value getting the best recognition as the best hotel in Monterrey as well. We really appreciate if you can join us once again and it will be perfect if we can meet you personally as well, in that case do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Be well

Edgar Vara

General Manager

NH Monterrey

Av. Jose Vasconcelos 402

Col. Valle de Santa Engracia.

San Pedro Garza Garcia N.L. 66268

Tel. + 52 81 8173 1800 Fax. + 52 81 8356 5541

er.vara@nh-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was my first trip to the Monterrey area, and from the all the travel advisories I have received recently at work, I was rather nervous. However, this hotel was located in a very nice part of town and attached directly to a local mall. So for those that like to get out of the hotel room, but don’t like to get out into the city without an escort, this hotel provides such as option. Additionally, there is a nice restaurant inside the hotel that provides an excellent breakfast.

The service I received was exceptional. The check-in / check-out process was very straight-forward and the staff is very polite. Being my first trip to the area and not knowing any Spanish I had some concerns, but the staff was very nice and spoke exceptional English so we were able to communicate with no issues.

The room I received was perfect. I’d venture to say that I haven’t had a room this clean and presentable in the states, so I was very impressed. I was lucky enough to receive a high floor, so there was a great view over the city. I’d recommend requesting a high floor for your next stay at this hotel.

I experienced no issues at this hotel and would happily stay here again. Anyone looking for a hotel in the Monterrey area should consider booking a room here.

Room Tip: High floor gives a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattH470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travel extensively for an international company and I always enjoy coming to this hotel. I am in charge of our groups and use the conference rooms here for trainings, etc. The service here is amazing, everyone here is so friendly and accommodating. I like that the mall is connected as well so if I want to look around a bit or go to a movie I don't even have to leave the building. I have stayed at other hotels in the area but this one, by far, is the best!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla3528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.6 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
284 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#2 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
716 reviews
2.9 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#14 of 96 in Monterrey
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Monterrey

Property: NH Collection Monterrey
Address: Avenida Jose Vasconcelos 402, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66268, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Monterrey is located at the heart of San Pedro Garza Garcia, one of Mexico's most affluent areas and a world-renowned destination for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
NH Collection Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing