We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appropriate location for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Appropriate location for business travellers”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Comfort Hotel at Monterrey is located at the city centre. I had booked this hotel over the internet and found that the services were very good.

Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is also good. Hotel was very clean and worth staying in this hotel of 2 nights.

Internet was also good and good restaurants were not so far from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravisaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    33
    12
    20
See reviews for
21
15
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Staying in Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle was quite a good experience. It is not too special; on the other hand it is quite centrally located as well as extremely comfortable, clean, tidy and spacious. We booked it in easy click travel site for less than 75$. Considering the fact it is 4 stars rated, we found it inexpensive.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boombiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Maybe it was because i was spoiled at other hotels on my trip to Mexico, but i wasn't impressed with this hotel.

The room was spacious and comfortable. Very basic, but clean and tidy.

My major complaint was that there was hardly any wireless internet signal at all. I was unable to connect the entire two days i was there. And considering this was a business trip, i was none too pleased. Although, there WERE two computers down by the lobby that were available for use.

The breakfast buffet was very lack luster. Some dry pastries and toast and sliced melon/papaya/pinapple fruit salad.

The staff were nice enough...when you talked to them. They didn't really greet me on their own, and half the time gave the impression that they would rather be doing something (anything) else.
They did call for a cab whenever i needed one, though. Again, without saying much of anything.

The burger i had at the restraunt was actaully really good. I ordered it twice during my stay.

The pool was very nice, but like another refviewer mentioned, it sits right outside the windows to the restaurant, and inbetween the two towers of the hotel. So unless you like a potential audience, it's a little off-putting. But the lawn chairs are comfortable.

I was a little dissappointed that the hotel is located on a busy road that isn't within walking distance to much of anything. However, the main shopping mall with movie theater is just down the road. I wish i had had time to visit it.

Monterrey is a very beautiful city with a lot to see and do. Unfortunately, i was there on business for just a day and a half, so i didn't get to explore too much, but if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night, this hotel will work.

  • Liked — It was clean and airy.
  • Disliked — No wireless internet! Dissappointing breakfast.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwibeandip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

The best thing about this hotel is how clean it is, and how comfortable the rooms are. The housekeeping staff mops and cleans the public areas so much, the whole hotel smells like cleaning products, which can be a bit much... on the other hand, you really have the sense that it's totally clean here.

The wireless internet access worked for us and in case you didn't bring your laptop, there are two computers in a little area off the front desk for guests.

The continental breakfast isn't that exciting, but you can order omlettes and eggs, which come with refried beans, and that is better.

The rooms are nicely decorated and are a nice retreat from Monterrey, or from work, but there are really no nice shared areas to relax in. The pool area is small but tidy, and nobody seemed to be using it. Also, it is right up against the restaurant windows, which doesn't make anyone feel like hanging out, since you're so visible.

The front desk speaks decent English and is generally helpful. I asked them to reserve a conference room for us last minute, and while they couldn't do it, they did try and were really professional and polite.

In terms of location, it's downtown, but since since the hotel is on a big boulevard, you can't really walk anyplace. But it's a quick taxi or drive to modern American/European style malls (Bennigan's and Chili's restaurants or shopping at C & A, for example)

We found the soap fine to use, but the shampoo was too harsh and unpleasant. The hotel's not near an obvious supermarket, but you can get what you want in the nearby mall or in a downtown shop.

  • Liked — This is an extremely clean hotel.
  • Disliked — There is nothing special about this hotel.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, D.F.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

We chose this hotel because it had a good rate and also because I call the hotel direct and the girl in reception told me that they do have a high speed internet and wireless internet in all rooms and since we were in Monterrey for work we pick up Comfort Inn, Valle... but when we were in the room we could not conect to internet, we called reception but they did not do anything.
The beds were very hard, no carpet in the room, the continental breakfast was very bad and the waiter never smiled...
We will not stay in this hotel again and I do not recommend it.
P.S.
By the way this hotel is call
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle is not Valley

  • Liked — anything
  • Disliked — that we could not have internet in our room and the breakfast
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank regio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
#4 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
#12 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
661 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Antaris Valle
Hotel Antaris Valle
#11 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
VN Hotel
VN Hotel
#29 of 96 in Monterrey
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle

Property: Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
Address: Avenida Lazaro Cardenas No 1009 | Col Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66266, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon
Monterrey Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing