We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

For this business trip to Monterrey, I was looking for a safe, clean and well-located hotel. This Safi property satisfied all requirements, and has a great lobby bar for meetings and relaxing. The staff was courteous and attentive. The hotel decor is over the top and the rooms slightly dated. Having said that, business was conducted and a good night's sleep followed.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank abhargava90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Beautiful lobby, well appointed room, pretty pool area and well trained staff. The location was great. I could walk over to an excellent mall with a lot of stores and two large food court areas. The continental breakfast was very good, but ordering off the large menu sometimes was also nice. For business, this hotel was convenient and pleasant to come back to after a long day.

Room Tip: If you don't want to watch construction going on across the street when out on your balcony, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was little reluctant to stay at Safi, probably, tripadvisor reviews influenced on me for good and for bad, but eventually I decided to give it a try, I can say location is formidable, in the hearth of San Pedro Garza, surrounded by good restaurants and trendy shooping malls is an added value, in general the hotel is good, I wouldnt say it over pass my expectations, the most annoying thing i found was the cigarrete-like smell in the room, altought it was a non smoking room, i read other reviews about, now I constated it myself, the restaurant at the entrance fills the lobby with a mix of food smells, for me this is not very agreable. Very clean, service is good, welcome gift. The staff take care of guests, it is good. Probably I wouldnt stay there again, it just not my type of hotel, kind of very classic hotel, i prefer a fresher enviroment, amenities werent a plus either, average brand products

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The lobby is awesome (though borderline gaudy), and the breakfast/ restaurant area great for business meetings. It is also right across from a mall that has a food court and restaurants. The rooms' and hallways' carpets were a little musty, but mostly clean, and the bed very comfortable. They also have a great gym, and a relaxing pool area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

have stayed here almost since it opened and the value for the luxury, food, friendly service and overall quality is among the best anywhere in Mexico or any other country. it is great to return and feel at home when most of the staff knows who you are, welcomes you back and remembers your name

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricRojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Such a beautiful hotel, great gardens, great restaurant, located right beside a huge shopping mall. Loved my three nights here

Room Tip: My room was very nice and quiet. I dont know if other rooms could have been bigger or better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great classy hotel in a safer area of San Pedro. Staff on all levels (managers to housekeeping) were professional, courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean though some non-smoker colleagues did complain about the smoke odor in their rooms. The full breakfast buffet was great and included not only the local delights, but also dishes from the region itself which was a nice surprise. Make sure to check with the concierge as to exactly what type of breakfast you have (the fruit/cereal buffet only, the full breakfast buffet, etc) as it led to some minor confusion. The hotel is right opposite a shopping mall and supermarket which is fantastic if you have a bit of spare time and want to purchase some goodies for your team/staff/friends back at home. It also lets your kids/partner enjoy themselves while you're busy with official business.

Room Tip: remind concierge in check-in that you want a non-smoking floor if you are a non-smoker ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosoyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.9 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#15 of 96 in Monterrey
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
137 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safi Royal Luxury Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safi Royal Luxury Valle

Address: Diego Rivera 555 Ote. | Colonia Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: $153 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safi Royal Luxury Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious five star hotel with services beyond your expectations, unique in Monterrey. Located in the heart of the most exclusive business and commercial area in the city, Valle Oriente, and across the street from Plaza Fiesta San Agustin Mall, the largest shopping center in Monterrey and the new Metropolitan center Safi Royal Luxury Valle is ideal for business travelers, due to its location and connectivity to the most important points in Monterrey and its metropolitan area. It is also family friendly, with beautiful gardens and a unique pool with a waterfall and a slide, as well as a relaxing Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Safi Royal Luxury Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safi Royal Luxury Valle Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Safi Royal Luxury Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing