We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Clean and well situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a property that was recently rebranded as a Holiday Inn. It is clean and has a restaurant and bar. Food was good and offered a mix of Mexican and American selections. Extensive breakfast buffet is available (for purchase) in the morning with lots of hot and cold options (the fruit and fruit juices are fantastic!). The rooms are typical in size and layout. Bathroom was clean and had a glass enclosed shower (no tub). There is a small pantry with snacks and toiletries off the lobby by the elevators. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy walking distance to several restaurants and the Plaza Fiesta San Agustin Mall. The San Pedro neighborhood is nice and I felt safe walking to and from the mall area. Cabs are plentiful and waiting outside the hotel. Front desk staff is happy to help arrange a cab for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl P, Manager at Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear you liked our location. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.
Also, thank you for your comments about the great service of our staff, it is a pleasure to do our best to make your staying comfortable.

I hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Xochitl Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    69
    28
    17
    13
See reviews for
16
13
4
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Pass, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Usually stay at other hotels in the area, this last trip I could not find rooms in any of them. Decided to try my luck at Holiday Inn Valle. This property used to operate under a Wyndham name. The experience overall is good throughout the hotel. Food service is nothing to call home about but the waiters are very friendly. Rooms are not up to IHG standards there was only one phone line, had a room with 2 TV's but only one remote. I left my room at 8:00 AM and requested to have my room cleaned before 1:00 PM, came back at 4:00 and the room was just has I left it, the same thing happened the next day. The fun part -if you have time- is trying to find a spot to park, the hotel operators decided to make a business out of there tight and small parking area. There are even parking spots reserved for employees of the Alestra tower next door. The staff operating the parking area is very helpful and points you to the spots reserved for the disabled.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSANTOS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis potosi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, what is expected at this price. Location is great! However, the service is a bit awful. I'll explain:

They charged me twice for breakfast, I have tried to amend this but the restaurant manager (Ignacio), asked me for bank statements (I had already sent him my bank receipts). Now they want me to go to my bank, ask for the statement, scan it and email it. It seems a bit much fir 160 MXN, but then again, maybe that is the plan.

Aside from this incident, the service has been average. There are exceptional people (Mrs Veronica from the restaurant). Check in is sometimes good, others no so. But it is fast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xochitl P, Manager at Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Reciba una sincera disculpa por la mala experiencia que tuvo con nosotros, estamos revisando con el departamento de contabilidad el cargo para darle un respuesta en la solicitud de revisar el doble cargo.
Nuestro compromiso es su completa satisfacción por lo que estaremos reforzando nuestros procesos con nuestros colaboradores.
Gracias por sus valiosos comentarios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I've stayed here several times and have had guests here since moving to Monterrey. Great value for your money. Breakfast is good, parking in the hotel is inexpensive and the bar has a good variety of drinks and food. For the price, it's hard to find anything better in the San Pedro area.

Walking distance from shopping malls and good restaurants in a very safe area of town.

Their pillows could be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the west, facing the mountains. There's only buildings on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorMMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels
0.2 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
#4 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monterrey Valle
Novotel Monterrey Valle
#11 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#7 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#6 of 14 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle

Property: Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Address: Av Lazaro Cardenas 2305 | Residencial San Agustin, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico (Formerly Wyndham Casa Grande Monterrey)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle is a hotel with a privileged location within the avant-garde complex in the heart of San Pedro Garza Garcia, one of the areas part of the Metropolitan Zone of Monterrey City. There are different public and private schools for basic and higher middle education in the city, as well as nationally and internationally recognized institutions such as the EGADE Business School, considered the best business school in Latin America, the EGAP Government and Public Policy School, both part of the Tecnologico de Monterrey and the Universidad de Monterrey (UDEM).The location is ideal and near to the San Agustin and Valle Oriente exclusive Shopping Centers. In the wooded zone, with facilities for camping and with observation points where the city's panorama can be observed, is found the Chipinque National Park and Ecological Reserve, an attractive place for traditional outings found on the Chipinque Mountain and which forms a part of the Cumbres National Park of Monterrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Casa Grande Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Radisson Nuevo Leon
Nuevo León Radisson
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing