We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Poplar Bluff, Missouri, United States
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

It was a ver;y good stay. staff was real friendly. The manager in resterant and bar were very very good to me ane my partner. hope to be there again soon

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Jim

Thank you for your preference that was a pleasure to serve you and make your stay a comfortable visit.
Hope to serving on your next visit to Monterrey. Thank you for your preference

Atte
Lic Jorge Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    69
    26
    16
    13
See reviews for
16
13
4
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
488 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A nice and spacious room, with a good bathroom, king size bed, work desk and free WiFi. The location is very good, in the middle of the business district. The staff however is just fair. Be aware, in this part of town in Monterrey you’ll need a car or cab to get around, even for venues that are walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your business and for taking time to express your personal observations during your stay.

In response to your comment about the service you experienced, we have initiated a weekly training program focused on service delivery to our valued guests. Since your satisfaction is our concern and goal, we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade in our executive floor located in the 6th. floor of the facility. The Executive Floor offers services such as American-style breakfast in our private lounge, hors d'oeuvre service from 6:00pm to 10:00pm including: soft drinks, beer, red wine, water, coffee service, appetizers, dry snacks and pastries. Please let us know in advance about your arrival and we will arrange everything to welcome you.

Once again, we kindly appreciate your comments and rest assured that we will delight you during your next stay in our hotel.

Cordially yours,

Lic. Gorethi Torres
Guest Services Manager
gtorres@wyndham.com
+(52-81) 8133-0808
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Wyndham was a nice, clean hotel. It was in a decent location but away from the mall area and required transportation in order to get to it (didn't have a rental car and the walk was longer than I had time for at night. Taxis are available but to much of a hassle for me with limited time). As such, relied on the hotel for dinner. I think I can blame the language barrier, but they did screw up a room service order after reading the order back to me... Breakfast was expensive ($18 USD) and only okay. The fitness center is tucked in the basement/parking garage with dated equipment (I saw someone try to use a treadmill but fail to get it going?). Wi-Fi was slow. I would suggest the hotel as the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monster_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

This hotel was convenient for a business meeting, and the hotel looked good from the lobby, but I ran into problems. I was given a smoking room, but had requested Non-smoking. Their was no TV remote in the room, and it took a long time for the room to warm up. I decided to work in my room and called room service.I do not speak Spanish, but at the conclusion of my order, where she repeated my items to me, I was told 20 Minutes. I went back to work and 90 minutes later I went to the restaurant and had a good meal, I do not know what happened to my order, I did not receive a call, and did not bother to complain. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edcandoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Nice hotel, great value for price. We only stayed for one night and barely use the amenities but the room was very pretty, I loved the linens, and the bed was super comfy. Would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielaSiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Went to take care of some unpleasant business but hotel staff made my visit very pleasant. They were very helpful and accomodating. It's a very beautiful hotel with very clean elegant rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casperbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed here for three nights and at the last minute, it was a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The waiters at the restaurant are very helpful and they have a variety of food. The room is nice with a beautiful bathroom! The view from the front of the hotel is spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels
0.2 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#3 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
#4 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#8 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Antaris Valle
Hotel Antaris Valle
#11 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monterrey Valle
Novotel Monterrey Valle
#10 of 13 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle

Property: Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Address: Av Lazaro Cardenas 2305 | Residencial San Agustin, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico (Formerly Wyndham Casa Grande Monterrey)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle is a hotel with a privileged location within the avant-garde complex in the heart of San Pedro Garza Garcia, one of the areas part of the Metropolitan Zone of Monterrey City. There are different public and private schools for basic and higher middle education in the city, as well as nationally and internationally recognized institutions such as the EGADE Business School, considered the best business school in Latin America, the EGAP Government and Public Policy School, both part of the Tecnologico de Monterrey and the Universidad de Monterrey (UDEM).The location is ideal and near to the San Agustin and Valle Oriente exclusive Shopping Centers. In the wooded zone, with facilities for camping and with observation points where the city's panorama can be observed, is found the Chipinque National Park and Ecological Reserve, an attractive place for traditional outings found on the Chipinque Mountain and which forms a part of the Cumbres National Park of Monterrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Casa Grande Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Radisson Nuevo Leon
Nuevo León Radisson
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing