We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
GreenLeadersGold level
Oregon
Level Contributor
225 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice renovation!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Glad to find out they reopen this hotel after several months of renovation, location is great, the hotel has new rooms, linens and equimpemt as well as a new lobby with a nice restaurant, bar and lounge areas, they did a nice job.
All personnel delivered great service, free wifi and gym, totally recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    114
    45
    30
    15
See reviews for
48
35
9
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Fiesta Inn Valle because we had coupons for a free second night.
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were satisfied with the location and proximity to restaurants and other important points of interest, but our happy thoughts ended when we went into our rooms…. The hotel may have been a great property fifteen years ago, but unfortunately, not much has been refreshed since then.
The A/C was particularly troubling… The small wall units are old and noisy, they do not have a working thermostat, so I had to adjust the settings manually a few times every night…. As you can imagine, the weather in Monterrey is very warm, so even in February, doing away with the A/C was impossible… I tried opening the windows, but the warm air (even at night) compounded by the noisy highway below (I was in the highest floor) made it even more uncomfortable for sleeping.
The staff is friendly, but not incredibly efficient. Service in the restaurant was slow and the reception didn’t impress me either….
Even at a low rate, this hotel is not a good choice for anyone that wants to rest….

Room Tip: Go for the rooms that face the back of the hotel (away from Av. Lazaro Cardenas...) the noise should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eli_puszkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

When you get out of the elevator you can immediately smell the old carpet. Room is not very clean and I even saw a cockroach. A/C is from the 90's very loud, you can't sleep with that noise.
The worst is not that. One night at 5:30 am 3 drunk ladies got into the room, because they gave them the key to my room. I had to push them out myself.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memechuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed 3 nigths on this hotel and was a very nice one. The hotel is located over Lazaro Cardenas which is on of the main streets in San Pedro. Room was clean, spacious and at my second night i recieved an upgrade to a Jr suite which only difference was a small living room and a second tv. The service at check in was great and fast, after a long trip it only took them 5 min to take me to my room. Breakfast buffet was included on the rate which wasn't good at all, all was served cold and tasted horrible i recommend you to eat someplace else.The A/C in the living room never cooled though i did not report it since i seldom used the living room :) Gym is functional and ok, pool is small but guess is ok for a business hotel. They've got free wireless internet and beds are very confortable,just stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussieboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
2.2 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#2 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Valle
#9 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Monterrey Valle
#13 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
187 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle

Property: Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle
Address: Av Lazaro Cardenas 327, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66269, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#2 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing