We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
206
161
67
42
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
161
67
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice business class hotelin house restaurantlocation is greatbusiness tripsan pedrovalle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 499 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Fiesta Inn Valle because we had coupons for a free second night.
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were satisfied with the location and proximity to restaurants and other important points of interest, but our happy thoughts ended when we went into our rooms…. The hotel may have been a great property fifteen years ago, but unfortunately, not much has been refreshed since then.
The A/C was particularly troubling… The small wall units are old and noisy, they do not have a working thermostat, so I had to adjust the settings manually a few times every night…. As you can imagine, the weather in Monterrey is very warm, so even in February, doing away with the A/C was impossible… I tried opening the windows, but the warm air (even at night) compounded by the noisy highway below (I was in the highest floor) made it even more uncomfortable for sleeping.
The staff is friendly, but not incredibly efficient. Service in the restaurant was slow and the reception didn’t impress me either….
Even at a low rate, this hotel is not a good choice for anyone that wants to rest….

Room Tip: Go for the rooms that face the back of the hotel (away from Av. Lazaro Cardenas...) the noise should be much better on that side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli_puszkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

When you get out of the elevator you can immediately smell the old carpet. Room is not very clean and I even saw a cockroach. A/C is from the 90's very loud, you can't sleep with that noise.
The worst is not that. One night at 5:30 am 3 drunk ladies got into the room, because they gave them the key to my room. I had to push them out myself.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memechuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I stayed 3 nigths on this hotel and was a very nice one. The hotel is located over Lazaro Cardenas which is on of the main streets in San Pedro. Room was clean, spacious and at my second night i recieved an upgrade to a Jr suite which only difference was a small living room and a second tv. The service at check in was great and fast, after a long trip it only took them 5 min to take me to my room. Breakfast buffet was included on the rate which wasn't good at all, all was served cold and tasted horrible i recommend you to eat someplace else.The A/C in the living room never cooled though i did not report it since i seldom used the living room :) Gym is functional and ok, pool is small but guess is ok for a business hotel. They've got free wireless internet and beds are very confortable,just stay away from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussieboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliudS20, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews