We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location!”
Review of Ms Milenium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ms Milenium
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here from June 23-July 4, 2013. My husband stays here often for business purposes and I joined him on this trip in order to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The staff were very friendly, attentive and professional. The food was amazing! We were disappointed that the hot tub was not in working order throughout our entire stay.The rest of the common areas were very clean and well taken care, however the condition of the rooms were less than desirable. We were initially given a room on the 3rd floor, but we asked to be moved due to: an unpleasant, mildewy smell; a lack of a refrigerator; and the washroom was in disrepair. We were moved to room 512 and although the room was much better, it was not very clean (we found a tshirt in one of the dresser drawers that was left behind by a previous guest). We enjoyed the scenic location and the many nearby shops.

Room Tip: We stayed here from June 23-July 4, 2013. My husband stays here often for business purposes and I j...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for contacting the Presidente InterContinental regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the conditions of the first room and the the cleaning process.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Ms Milenium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 755 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I traveled to Monterrey on business, and stayed at the Presidente. I was immediately greeted by the front desk staff, they were pleasant, upbeat, and very accommodating. I found the hotel to be in good condition, room was clean, beds comfortable, etc. Only downside was the lack of air conditioning in the hallways on my rooms floor. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel, good amenities, great breakfast, and fantastic staff.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank SeroCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Presidente InterContinental Monterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Presidente InterContinental a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments, we´ll review the issue regarding the hallways feeling warm. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. .
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

About 20 years ago I used to stay in this hotel. Times changed, the name changed but in this property everything stayed the same. Rooms and lobby are tired and outdated. Lack of service can be seen all around the hotel, the minibar was not refreshed and one of the bottled waters was open. TV´s are the only thing new but are missing good channels even the local ones.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSANTOS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for contacting Tripadviser regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. I am please to inform you that we already started a renovation in our hotel. Due we are in operation, this renovation will be take 24 months, but you will be able to see the improvements in a few months.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Presidente InterContinental Monterrey for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Intercontinental Hotel in Monterrey, MX was one of the best hotels in the region for comfort, service, restaurant and sleep quality. Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and clean. Breakfast is the best in town. Must stay in you are in St. Pedro. Shopping across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Presidente InterContinental Monaterrey. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Presidente InterContinental Monterrey a leader in excellence.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been to a few Presidente's in Mexico, and I'm sorry to say that this one is the least appealing. That's not to say it's a bad hotel; the restaurant is nice, and the common areas are impressive, but the room was a bit dated and not quite up to the InterContinental standard. The worst thing about this hotel is the location... wedged between highways in a sad nieghbourhood. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was great. 7/10

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your last stay at our hotel.
I am plaesed to inform you that we started last April with a room renovation program according to the InterContinental Standards. I am glad that you enjoy our outlets.

Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel beats Marriott courtyard, four points and holiday inn in Monterrey!!! A must place to stay!!!

The hotel is a little outdated in furniture but is 100% comfortable!

The health club is amazing. Sauna, in door pool, it has a pool table!
The club level has an amazing view!!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zavalza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments, glad you have a comfortable time and enjoy the service and facilities.
Hope to welcome you back in a near future,
Sincerely,
Armando García
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Big hotel but a little run
. I'm told the top floors are renovated but my room was not Intercontinental level.
The service is not the best and requires management attention.
On the other hand the dining room food was good for breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARMANDO G, General Manager at Ms Milenium, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank you for contacting Tripadvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose InterContinental for your future travel needs.
Sincerely,
Armando Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#6 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#8 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey Pabellon M
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ms Milenium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ms Milenium

Address: Avenida Jose Vasconcelos Oriente 300 | Ote., Residencial San Agustin, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ms Milenium 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the distinguished Zona Valle - San Pedro, within the City of Monterrey, Mexico. With a privileged location, MS MILENIUM allows every traveler to enjoy Monterrey's best location, near corporate offices, restaurants, shopping malls, night life and just 30 minutes from Monterrey International Airport. The hotel and public spaces also have a stunning view of the Sierra Madre Mountains, an iconic sight in the city of Monterrey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ms Milenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Intercontinental Monterrey Hotel Monterrey
Intercontinental Monterrey
Ms Milenium Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing