We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite Indian restaurant that I have ever been too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Curry Sultan

Curry Sultan
Reserve with OpenTable
Curry Sultan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“My favorite Indian restaurant that I have ever been too.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've been to Indian restaurants all over Europe and USA, including areas where there is a big Indian population. But this is for me the best one I have ever been too. The owner is Indian, and he is the chef so I guess he just really knows what he is doing. If you are in Monterrey and you feel like Indian food this is your place. It is not very fancy, and the location is not my favorite but the food makes up for it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luisjavierhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    60
    29
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious South indian Sambhar”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The sambhar made over here is really delicious and is very very close to what we get in India. Rice pilaf is also excellent. For indians coming over to Monterrey , i think you should visit this place to taste Indian food in monterrey which is very very rare.
The chef is very easily approachable and so is the manager.
Must visit to all Indians coming to monterrey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekRaoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty Indian food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very tasty Indian food, Recommend u guys to go there if u r in Monterrey. Nice chapatis and Sabji and Indian Snacks

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YogeshMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food great service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food was good, well prepared and served in good size portions. The service was excelent. A good experience overall.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Traveling_for_fun_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The One and Only”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Curry Sultan is the only, but the best option for Southeast Asian food in San Pedro/Monterrey. The decor is always interesting and constantly changing. The Indian music and Bollywood movies are an authentic touch. Russell and Miguel are a terrific team. They combine forces to create new menus while retaining the old standards, like fabulous mango lassi, homemade yogurt, veg and meat samosas, golub jamun, and butter chicken. The new rices are to die for; coconut, lemon, lentils, oh my! Whenever I travel through Monterrey, I try to get back to Curry Sultan. The best promotion for the restaurant is the fact that you see INDIANS eating here. No better recommendation than from the real deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Sultan also viewed

San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon
 
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey
 

Been to Curry Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing