We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good and special. Very Mexican”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quinta Real Monterrey
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Really good and special. Very Mexican”
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I had only one night here. The room and bathroom were great, the lobby bar was excellent, very gloomy and grand with fine drinks and a classical guitarist. Service was top class, breakfast was delicious. And the vaulted roof of the lobby is spectacular. Highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano K, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, April 9, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    40
    29
    9
See reviews for
35
29
12
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, IL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The hotel room and facilities were quite nice. We had some issues with the air conditioning not working and the door lock not working properly, and did have to switch rooms. The staff was fairly accommodating. The restaurant was very nice (wonderful buffet breakfasts). On check out, there were mistakes in the bill that had to be straightened out. Monterrey itself is not a place to go on vacation; although the setting is pretty the city is not and there is little to see or do.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2008

It was a business trip in June 2008. The hotel service was excellent. The equipments in the gym are new. The room was always clean. The breakfast is delicious. I recommend it.

  • Liked — All
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

This is a great hotel that tries very hard to capture old world Mexico, even though it is essentially in south Texas.

It has an absolutely fantastic pool. My three-year-old loved it.

The food is really very good, and the brunch is flawless.

However, there is nothing simple or efficient about this hotel. Just try to get a cup of coffee. And when you check out, prepare to wait a while and them have the staff jack with the exchange rate to get an extra 10%.

I am going to unfairly give this hotel 5 stars because it is just head and shoulders above the Crowne Plaze (at twice the price).

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank kickball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

The rooms and bathrooms are elegant and enormous. Service is simply outstanding, the staff is friendly and attentive. The food is also wonderful--one of the best breakfast buffets I've had anywhere in the world. The pool is also quite nice. Would highly recommend the Quinta Real.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank IAD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2008

Quinta Real is the more that a hotel ... is the bast restaurant in town ... the suites are lovely

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GDSILVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2007

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are huge. Our room overlooked a gorgeous courtyard. The dining was fabulous. The atmosphere was friendly, healpful and romantic.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istvan59, Director General at Quinta Real Monterrey, responded to this review, January 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are improving us to get better day after day.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Stefano Kirnbauer
Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels
0.0 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camino Real Monterrey
Camino Real Monterrey
#8 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#2 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
#6 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ms Milenium
Ms Milenium
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Real Monterrey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Real Monterrey

Property: Quinta Real Monterrey
Address: Diego Rivera 500 | Fraccionamiento Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 62260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Real Monterrey 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Real Monterrey is located in the eastern area of the city, at 5 minutes from the historical center, at 35 minutes from the International Airport Mariano Escobedo and at 15 minutes from the Fair and Exhibition Center Cintermex. With 165 spacious suites from 40 to 163 m2, in our Presidential Suite of two floors, all have internet access, living area, marble desk, 3 telephone lines, minibar, television, air conditioning and heating. Pay per view movies, safety deposit box, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, slippers and amenities Hermes. We also offer suite service 24 hours and a pillow menu available for you to have a full rest. Services and Amenities Concierge Business Center Restaurants and Bar Events Suite Services (24 hours) Fitness Center Pool with a bar Executive transportation Parking lot and valet parking Logo Shop Medical Assistance Laundry and dry cleaning Excursions (request) Baby sitter (request) Local attractions Paseo Santa Lucia Parque Fundidora Planetario Alfa Museo de Arte Contemporaneo Museo de Historia Mexicana Catedral Metropolitana Macroplaza y Barrio Antiguo Chipinque, Cola de Caballo y Grutas de Garcia Centro de Ferias y Exposiciones Cintermex y Convex Restaurants and Bars Bar Los Murales this bar offers a variety of national and international beverages, that you will enjoy in a comfortable atmosphere accentuated by his large fireplace, live music from 8:00 p.M. To 1:00 a.M. Open Monday to Thursday from 1:00 p.M. To 1:00 a.M. And Friday and Saturday from 1:00 p.M. To 2:00 a.M. Pool Bar located in the indoor pool area. This bar offers a service from 8:00 a.M. To 10:00 p.M., Counting with t.V. To enjoy of the news and sports events, service of natural beverage since morning. Open from 8:00 a.M. To 10:00 p.M. Restaurant Los Balcones with a view to our central gardens, you can have breakfast, lunch or dinner of the most representative Mexican cousine and international in a quiet environment and very comfortable. Also we have two private rooms for small social meals or meetings, with a capacity to receive over 8 customers. Open daily from 6:30 a.M. To 12:00 a.M. General Information Check in 3:00 p.M. Check Out 1:00 p.M. Business Center In Quinta Real Monterrey we know how important is your comfort and the efficient when is about your business meeting, we offer you: 3 rooms available from 2 to 12 people. Computers, photocopies, printers, cannon, scanner and a flip chart. Phone meetings Internet stationery supplies translates Fax Coffee Break Continuous coffee, pastries, soft drinks and tea, from 7:00 a.M. To 11:00 p.M. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta Real Monterrey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Real Monterrey Hotel San Pedro Garza Garcia
Quinta Real Hotel Monterrey
Monterrey Quinta Real Hotel
Quinta Real Monterrey Mexico/San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing