We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rowland Flat
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,583)
Filter reviews
2,583 results
Traveler rating
864
1,141
422
106
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
864
1,141
422
106
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course barossa valley room service wine tasting novotel barossa jacobs creek buffet breakfast bedroom apartment walking track small kitchenette lovely location harry's restaurant local wineries king bed stunning views pillow menu tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,583 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in early January driving up from Adelaide on a 40 degree day. Room wasn't ready as we were a bit early so went into town for lunch, reception called me to say our room was ready. We were on the top level and the view across the brown landscape were great. Pool was busy as many families around property has a gym, tennis courts, walking tracks and next to a golf course which in cooler times would be great to use. Kitchen is very basic but that didn't matter as we didn't eat or drink at the resort opting to go into town to Maggie Beer's café, don't miss Ferment Asian which was brilliant and Ember pizza in Nuriootpa was great too.
Tv didn't work and within minutes a maintenance guy brought up a new one, I had mentioned to housekeeping about the softness of the pillows and by the time we returned in the afternoon we had firm pillows in our room. Such great service from the Novotel.
We missed the free wine tasting as the small room was packed, we will come back to the Novotel.

Room tip: top level for best views
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank winos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear winos60,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. I was happy to read you enjoyed our wonderful service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely accommodation with beautiful views over the Barossa. Lovely on a hot day to turn up to the air conditioning already having cooled our room. The service was great throughout our stay. Although we only stayed a couple of nights, you could easily stay here a lot longer and use it as a base for exploring the area.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank GeorginaB1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GeorginaB1276,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort.

I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful service! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a lovely place, obviously most popular with tourist from afar. It was a mild summer's day and looking down from the balcony one could see people testing the swimming pool water. Others were sun worshippers, perhaps unaware of our ozone gaps. We had Iced coffees and some hot chips, all good, but because a holiday with extra charge.

Room tip: I cannot comment on this, as we only visited the restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annasus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annasus2016,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Good spacious well equipped room with a nice swimming pool area & basic gym. Only down side is no lounge/bar area in which to relax.
Enjoyed a complimentary wine tasting.
Dinner was good although the restaurant was very noisy but it’s peak season!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Amanda B,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort.

I was sorry to read that you did not find our beautiful View Bar which does have lounges for guests to relax and have a drink.

I hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming your return to our hotel in the near future and should there be anything that we could do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please do let me know.

Sincerely,

Natalie Bussenschutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews