We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angaston Vineyards Motel(Angaston)(Great Value!)
$68
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Inn Barossa(Nuriootpa)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavlos Motel(Pooraka)
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Mawson Lakes(Mawson Lakes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness center
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,307)
Filter reviews
2,307 results
Traveler rating
768
1,013
385
98
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
1,013
385
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebarossa valleyroom servicejacobs creekwine tastingbuffet breakfastwalking trackbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenetterolling hillslovely locationstunning viewsking bedtennis courtslocal wineriesrelaxing stayspa room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,019 - 1,024 of 2,307 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Novotel Barossa Valley in an excellent place to base a stay in the Barossa Valley. All the major wineries and attractions are in close proximity, and the restaurant is an excellent start and finish fr the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paved2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear Paved2013,

Thank you for your rave review, I am pleased you enjoyed our location and had time to experience the Barossa region.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Novatel Resort which was a gift for my retirement from our daughter. When we arrived at our room we had a problem with the air conditioner, my husband rang reception and spoke to the young lady there about the problem and she had their maintenance men there in no time. As they could not fix it for us one of them rang down to reception and within in minutes we were transferred to another room, the maintenance men did all all the moving of our belongings for us.The beds are really comfy and the room quite spacious. The view from the balcony is amazing across the valley especially in the morning when it is covered in fog. There is great view while having breakfast overlooking Jacobs Creek Winery. We had dinner at Harry's Restaurant the food was delicious and the service was excellent. From the time we got there to time we left we have to say that every staff member was very friendly and courteous and could not do enough for us. WE went on a wine tour which was great fun, went into Tununda which is a lovely little town. Must go to Seppelts winery and vineyard amazing place full of history and character.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on right side of reception about half way along.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lwblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Dear lwblack,

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know that you and your Husband had a great time, that you enjoyed our central location,our staff service and the different amenities we offer. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah H, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Great location in the valley. Rooms are fine and food is good. Service is good. Was there for a conference. Facilities are great. Not much else close by but you can get onto a good wine tour to travel around to other great locations. Scenery is amazing

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Josh T,

Thank you for your great review of our Great spot. Sounds like you also had a great conference with maybe a little time to relax.

We are pleased you enjoyed you stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews