We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gagabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Painless check-in, great, very helpful staff!

The room is what you would expect, however the bathroom was a surprise - modern and nicely styled. The amenities are great - bring your gold clubs!! Tanunda Pines Golf Course is not too bad, the back nine is quite technical!!!

The restaurant staff are a credit and work hard to make your dining experience and experience!!! Charlie served us for dinner - and really knows her stuff. Breakfast buffet is brilliant, and caters very well for the gluten free (our waitress Diane was extremely helpful and catered to the a wheat free diet very well) These two staff treated us like real people -- they are a credit to the staff!!

The little extras - daily wine tasting and pop-up bar do add the to the atmosphere of the place, Walks in the grounds are great after breakfast, there are some interesting activities to try!!

On the whole - it was well worth the 12 hour drive!!

Room Tip: As the resort is well off the "main" road - all the rooms are quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Michael J
,
Thank you for posting this positive feedback! The whole team and I have felt very proud of that.

I also thank you also for pointing out the efficiency of Charlie and Dianne from our Food and Beverage Team. They are indeed a true asset to our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Staff were friendly, couldn't do enough for you. Special "thankyou" to Dianne and Hazel (I think) my partner had a late night craving for ice cream but the little shop was closed. She was in the dinning area but still allowed me in to get the Maggie Bear ice cream.. Yay! Rooms were nice and the bathrooms were big and very clean. Really the only down side...Harry's was a little over priced, but still nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnazzyPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear SnazzyPT,

Thank you for posting your positive feedback! The whole team and I have felt very proud of that.

I thank you also for pointing out the efficiency of Hazel and Dianne from our Food and Beverage Team. They are indeed a true asset to the hotel and reigon.

We look forward to many other visits in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Novotel Barossa is a recently refurbished Hotel in the heart of the Barossa. All the rooms face the rolling hills and because the hotel itself is on a hill the view is quite delightful. I stayed in a studio king which was reasonably spacious with a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. There is a microwave and small kitchenette. Two things missing...a bathrobe would have been nice and as temps were around 0 overnight it would have been good to have an electric blanket. The room air conditioner was good but that doesn't warm the bed!! I had dinner/breakfast and room service. I found the food very bland /tasteless so was disappointed with dinner but breakfast had a good range.You need a car as this hotel is about 5km outside of the main town, Tanunda. There is an endota spa on the property and a outdoor pool. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: If you have any sort of disability or problem with stairs then ask for ground level room.these still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear travelbugforever,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am pleased on the otherhand that this did not impeed on your enjoyable stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took advantage of a scoopon deal for a two night stay. The room was fantastic and the bathroom was huge! The king size bed was really comfy and lovely views over the Valley. Loved the location and very friendly staff that were extremely helpful in every way. The restaurant for breakfast was fantastic and one of the best buffet breakfasts we've every had. The dinner was OK. But the choice was limited and expensive. Look forward in returning. Special thanks to Di who looked after us during breakfast. ..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Kez C,

I am very pleased to hear that you have had a great stay with us, and I am even more pleased to hear that we have delivered to you high standards throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The area surrounding the Novotel is quiet and automatically puts you into a relaxed space, whether there for business or pleasure… And while the hotel itself is not overly glamourous, it is well compensated by its surroundings.
There are basic amenities, glasses/crockery which do the trick, and do ask for a wake up call as there are no clock radios on the bedside table, which though unusual, kind of adds to a relaxed environment. The restaurant offered some good food and wine, and understandably at fairly good restaurant prices $$, and breakfast was plentiful and in my case included in my room rate. There is a fitness track and archery, a gym, basketball courts and walks to nearby wineries. I also understand there are bicycles for hire too.

Room Tip: The rooms at the far left and far right of reception would be best as those closest to reception wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Elizabeth2710,

What a great feedback! Thank you for that!

The whole team and I were thrilled to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us at Novotel Barossa.

I appreciate you sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope to welcome you when you do come back.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

First time visiting the Barossa and we were not disappointed.

Great views, large room, ample parking, lovely staff. Restaurant was so good we ate there twice during our 3 night stay.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Ming L,

Thank you for you great feedback of your first 3 night stay with us. I am pleased we did not disappoint.

We love it when we can make our guests feel really welcomed. We hope to see you again for another visit.

Warm Regards,

Sarah Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
521 reviews
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
288 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#9 of 14 in Tanunda
184 reviews
4.1 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barossa Shiraz Estate
Barossa Shiraz Estate
#1 of 4 in Lyndoch
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing