We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angaston Vineyards Motel(Angaston)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Inn Barossa(Nuriootpa)(Great Value!)
$97
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Mawson Lakes(Mawson Lakes)
$99
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness center
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pavlos Motel(Pooraka)
$68
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveler rating
770
1,017
385
98
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
1,017
385
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebarossa valleyroom servicejacobs creekwine tastingbuffet breakfastwalking trackbedroom apartmentsmall kitchenetterolling hillslovely locationstunning viewsking bedtennis courtslocal wineriesrelaxing stayspa room
Filter
Updating list...
1,518 - 1,523 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT RECEPTION, SPACIOUS ROOM. ALTHOUGH SERVICE AT FINE DINING WAS AVERAGE. BUT OVERALL, IM HAPPY.
great beautiful location, reception and very spacious room. Service over at fine dining was average, but overall, im a happy camper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendykohwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great time helping my parents celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary recently. The staff were welcoming, friendly and assisted with all our requests.
Tanunda golf club is on site and is a great way to spend a few hours!
We used the tennis courts and the gym and all facilities were A1. The kids enjoyed the playground and chess set along with the pool and the outside pool table.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from any and all wedding party guests if staying over the weekend!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

On our fourth visit to the Novotel, we stayed ten nights and were sorry to leave. This means that we must like it! It's the perfect antidote to the English winter, a very restful and peaceful place to stay. Its primary attraction is its situation, raised above the Jacobs Creek vineyards and looking across the vines and gum trees to the grassy hills opposite; to sit on the balcony in the evening with a bottle of something chilled and watch the hills go purple is a real delight. It's a gentle, revitalising view rather than a spectacular, challenging one. The main road is across the valley, so traffic noise is minimal, and the only other noise is from the wonderful Australian birds.

Rooms are good, if rather over-furnished and cluttered, each one having a balcony with this view. We never eat in the hotel, having had poor and expensive experiences on our first visit, but there are plenty of good eating places in Tanunda and Lyndoch. We always ask the staff to remove all the items from the mini bar when we arrive, so that we can use it for our own milk and food; not all hotels would be happy to oblige. There's a large pool/terrace area.

Will we be back? Yes, if we can afford it, but Australia has becoming very expensive for English visitors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a rave review on tripadvisor.com, especially on your forth stay. Your feedback and positive comments provide encouragement to all my team and I to continue to provide the service and experience you have just reported.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great view over the valley in a really great tourist spot in the Barossa Valley. The suites were dressed up in a modern decor theme and were clean and fresh. Generally the staff were great thought middle management could improve. We stayed for a longer stay and were never bored with our Winery experiences.

Room Tip: All suites have a good view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this Hotel. The outlook from our room was so great we could have stayed in the room the whole time!
I am interested in one of the reviews about cleanliness - I found our room very clean.
I couldn't fault anything - very comfortable bed, very well appointed room and amenities - friendly staff - and great golf course a stone's throw away.
It was also great to have kitchen amenities if one wanted to eat in.
I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to have a great outlook - just depends on how far you want to walk as to whether you request a room nearer the main part of the hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews