We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the only resort style accomodation in SA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Novotel Barossa Valley really has a resort style feel to it which I haven't ever experienced in accomodation in South Australia. It's a bit of the beaten track and once you're there you need not leave as you have everything there for you at the resort.
We stayed overnight (wish it could have been longer) on a long weekend using our Accor free night which we upgraded to a spa room. The room itself was great, lots of amenities including a small lounge area, fully stocked writing table, kitchen with sink & cook top, balcony overlooking vinyards and I especially loved the i-pod dock. The only small negative was that the room was a little small for what I expected of a resort style accomodation & the spa was also a bit small for 2 people, a bit dated and noisy (but nothing to complain about).
The pool area is lovely & well maintained & there is a golf course/club at the same location which is handy.
It was very popular with couples getting away for a bit of a romantic retreat which was great to see.
We dined at the restaurant and got a good deal using the accor/a-club membership.
The food was of a really high standard & the staff were very friendly and attentive.
I would have given 4.5 but I've rounded to 5

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,275 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We like the hotel and its location, the layout and the staff friendliness. The site caters for all ages which is nice from small children with nice amenities and for adults - bushwalks, golf, tennis.
The location is well chosen with peace and beautiful views and it is well located in the heart of the Barossa valley.
Wine tasting was well chosen (BVE)
only one comment: the room sound proofing is not the best and any person walking above can be heard so with conversation.
I will come back for a holiday

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgdgmgng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin2565
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Adelaide, Australia
1
Reviewed September 28, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Croydon Park NSW
1
Reviewed September 28, 2011

nothing exceptional just what you expect from that level of hotel. the only thing that anoyed me was the credit card charge. I'd rather that be built in to the cost of the room than get asked for it at the end. How many people pay cash?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
Barossa Weintal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tanunda
572 reviews
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
298 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 2 in Marananga
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Barossa Motor Lodge
Barossa Motor Lodge
#2 of 2 in Tanunda
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#9 of 15 in Tanunda
189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blickinstal Barossa Valley Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | at Golf Links Road, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range: $99 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing