We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic place to escape and relax with great food & wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to escape and relax with great food & wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We escaped Adelaide for a few nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Traveling with our 5 month old baby, the staff were superb with accommodating our needs - a portable cot was dressed ready in our room upon arrival and a ground level room was assigned (which is definitely needed when traveling with a pram). Couldn't fault the service from any of the staff members, very friendly and always willing to help. The dinner by the fire in the restaurant was amazing, the food was absolutely 5 star.
Enjoying breakfast with sensational peaceful views really starts your relaxation for the day.
The room was very clean and cosy. Spectacular view from the balcony / floor to ceiling window/sliding door. Really liked having the pillow menu option and the mini bar was very adequate. I also enjoyed a magnificent treatment in the beautiful endodta spa on site, again the staff here were brilliant.
We have actually stayed here 5 other times prior to this visit, but this was the best stay by far.
Our only constructive feedback relates to the bed in our room, to us the bed wasn't very comfortable however it didn't dampen the overall great experience had here at Novotel Barossa.
We cant wait to return in summer so we can use the pool! :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minky_Adel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBarossaGM, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Minky_Adel


Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at our Resort with fellow travellers.

I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit, and particulalry pleased to hear of the great service that the team provided to you during your visit.

We look foward to seeing you back in summer to enjoy the pool, pool bar and great activities that are avialbe during the warmer months!

Kind Regards

Darren Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    908
    351
    92
    36
See reviews for
346
1,228
34
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

The Barossa valley Novotel is in an excellent position to visit many wineries in the area. It is a good standard ,value for money hotel.Great value for for travelling with an extended family in the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Spent the day touring the area and tasting some of the great wines and after a wounderful day, retired to a room at the novotel barossa resort with an outstanding balcony with peaceful but spectacular views across the rual valley of rowland flat to the rolling hills. Then off to harry's resturant in the resort complex, what a way to end the day, great food and even better service. retiring to our room and a peaceful nights sleep in the comfy king size bed. Waking to breakfast and that loverly morning view from the balcony. the break fast was a real let down more like a boxed takeaway from a fast food outlet, totally out of context to the rest of the resort. WONT BE ORDERING BREAKFAST HERE AGAIN. With thanks Shane Thorman.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Great holiday experience,othe vthan finding the bar too crowded when therer is conference where the participants were extremely rude. they should be in a conference room .restaurant meals weregreat would definatly stay bagain

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband and I recently ventured to the Barossa Valley for a weekend of relaxation and wine tasting. The Novotel was the perfect place for our little excursion. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the views from the floor to ceiling windows in the suite are spectacular. You instantly feel a sense of relaxation when coming back to your suite.

The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful with suggestions and setting us up with a wine tour of the area. .

We enjoyed dining fireside at Harrys Restaurant on site, which offered the same magnificent views of the vineyards and gum trees. They have an extensive wine list and the food was wonderful.

If you are looking for a relaxing get-away in a beautiful countryside, where food and wine are paramount, I strongly recommend a stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideChrisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelBarossaGM, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to learn that you had a relaxing get-away at the resort and that you enjoyed the high standard of local food and wine on offer at our restaurant ; Harrys Restaurant won "Best Restaurant - accommodation division" at the 2010 Hotel Industry Awards for Excellence.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Beds comfortable, however separate toilet facilities would have been helpful. Also visitors with no children, should be accommodated upstairs, rather than on the ground floor - a little noisy at times.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowland Flat
4.4 mi away
Barossa Weintal Hotel / Motel
7.3 mi away
Vine Inn Barossa
Vine Inn Barossa
#1 of 3 in Nuriootpa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Louise
The Louise
#1 of 3 in Marananga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Lanzerac Country Estate
Lanzerac Country Estate
#1 of 14 in Tanunda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jacobs Creek Retreat
Jacobs Creek Retreat
#6 of 14 in Tanunda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Paddocks
The Paddocks
#1 of 1 in Nuriootpa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Property: Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Address: 42 Pioneer Ave | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rowland Flat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing