We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best secret on the Sunshine Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini Twin Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Best kept secret on the coast - the Managers, Roy & Phillip, are only too happy to help with any needs. It has a brilliant restaurant on street level "Blue Fish" have great value Friday lunches - 3 courses for $25.
I would recommend this apartment building to all who want a beach holiday - just walk through the park to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudjimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Santorini Twin Waters
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

This place is really nice. Had top floor suite 3 bedrooms, 2bathrooms, Roof top has Hot tub and a nice dining table to seat 12. Great location opposite park and beach. Views are spectacular, even saw a whale from balcony. Well priced and quiet location. Convience store located on opposite corner and cafe and restuarants at street level. Don't hesitate if thinking of staying here. A bonus is it's close to the airport about a $10 fare in a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDigby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

For $130 per night in a 2b park view 'el cheapo' room, you will not be dissapointed. Roy and Phillip were really good to deal with prior to our visit and allowed us to check in very early due to flights from Perth (so thanks for that). The room itself was on the ground floor and was great value for money. Being spoilt with coastal views at home, it did not bother us that we did not have a view of the ocean. We were in town for 3 days for a friends wedding before flying to Bali. The room was clean, spacious and the a/c was sufficient. The linen was a little dated but not unclean, and if I had to be picky I would suggest heavier curtains in the bedrooms to block out the light (after a big night). We are heading back in Dec and even after looking around at other properties none come close to Santorini for value for money in this range. The location, although was not in the hub of the action, was not an issue. You need a car in that part of the world anyway to get around, so why stay in a built up bustling area? Mudjimba reminds me of 20 years ago - that quaint little surfing town where kids are roaming free and with the park and bbq area acroos the road memories of that era will come flooding back to you as well. All in all a great place to stay and I hope the secret of this value for money, little gem does not affect my future bookings.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckets-3eyedfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Our stay at the Santorini Twin waters consisted of two nights. My partners parents had arrived from New Zealand for a week long holiday and our plans were to travel up the Queensland coast north of Brisbane. Our initial plans were to spend a couple of nights in the busy hub of Mooloolaba. After looking over some accomodation deals at the time, we came across the Santorini based in Mudjimba, a place we hadnt even heard of before. We decided to take a risk and booked the two nights as part of a deal.
On arrival we found Mudjimba to be much smaller area than the likes of Mooloolaba or Maroochydoore, however it was in close proximity to both centres and if you wanted to do shopping etc it was only a short drive.
The Santorini was based across the road from beautiful golden sandy beaches and there were a couple of restaurants and a small convieniance store in close proximity. We actually dined out at a fish and chip's type restaurant a short walking distance away our first night, and had a great time.
Back to the hotel. We organised a 2 bedroom apartment on the third floor, and on entering the apartment we were simply amazed at the size and quality of interior. Both bedrooms were of a good size with the master with a nice ensuite. The main bathroom was spacious and modern and it also had laundry facilities. As far as the living areas, the living and dining rooms were very spacious and open plan and the kitchen area was again very modern. To top it off, our balcony was enormous and had a bbq area. In the more public area outside our room was a large communal bbq area and tennis court.
The manager who we dealt with the entire time was very helpful and was always very pleasant to deal with.
All in all, we had a fantastic stay and wouldn't have to think twice about returning.
The only thing that I would recommend is, to make use of the fantastic views from the balcony, I would advise on booking an apartment on the upper levels of the building. The view from the lower levels is slightly blemished by some bushland across the road. It wasn't a concern for us as the beach was 2minutes walk but to some it may be of importance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattandjess100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

My wife and I were on a family holiday in Australia, my bother’s house was full so we booked into a local motel in Twin Waters, but were disappointed after the first night. As we were spending some time in Brisbane we needed 5 nights over a week, and we were recommended the Santorini by a friend.
The location is fabulous, overlooking the beach at Mudjimba, but just a few minutes drive from local shops, and 15 minutes from the big mall at Sunshine Plaza, Maroochydoor

The manager did us a deal offering 7 nights stay for the price of 5 for a 2 bed apartment. As luck would have it they only had a 3 bed available but they offered this at the same price. When we went to view the room we were astonished – 3 huge double bedrooms, one on-suite and a large bathroom for the other 2; a huge lounge/diner/kitchen, and a massive balcony facing the ocean. The furnishings were first class – it’s the sort of place I could happily live in.

We travelled to north to Noosa and south to Australia Zoo – you do need a car, but access to the whole of the Sunshine Coast is easy.

In short a highly recommended resort, somewhere we’ll go back to on our next trip

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank 48Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
5.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
6.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
4.5 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
504 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Twin Waters

Address: 13 - 17 Mudjimba Esp, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range: $120 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Twin Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santorini Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Twin Waters Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing