We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location & Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Twin Waters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santorini Twin Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location & Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for a 2nd time in the same 2bdrm penthouse. Fantastic location off the tourist strip is ideal and the views are gorgeous. It truly is a great place to stay, spacious, clean and quiet. I gave it 5 stars in my last review but I am downgrading it to 4. A few things have let it down, a year on. There was a smell in the lounge area, that I couldn't get rid of even after spraying Glen 20, maybe the leather lounges need cleaning. The rooftop spa cover was extremely difficult to lift off, because it is falling apart at the seams, even leaving bits in the spa water. Desperately needs replacing. In the foyer area near the lift, the air-conditioner above the door to the carpark was leaking and dripping water onto the floor which was a slip hazard. There are garbage shutes located opposite the lifts, which while handy for disposing of rubbish, the stench while waiting for the lift is nearly unbearable. Clearly these are some maintenance issues that can be addressed, but overall our stay was a memorable one and we hope to once again stay at Santorini in the future.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jhiemdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

dinning set rusty coffee table rusty spa still had sand and insects and a
cover which was split , window seals paint coming off and rusty .
standard not what you would expect from a penthouse .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in a 2BR apartment on the 4th floor and the ocean view was magnificent - we were whale watching from the balcony. Well appointed apartment, comfy, clean and beautiful views from the living area and the balcony. Nice pool and half court tennis court. Walk across the street to the beach, or to the cafe and excellent bakery. The shopping centre with Coles, local hotel etc is about a 2 minute drive (20 minute walk) or catch the local bus. The only minor negative was that the internet did not work - but if you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful beachside location, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room (4th floor) or go for the penthouse on the 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deej101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This apartment lodging was an unexpected delight! The apartment was well appointed and had a beautiful large balcony looking out over the beach. Everything was clean and tidy. The management is relaxed, attentive and very helpful. If you are visiting the Sunshine Coast this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

The Santorini is located in the heart of Mudjimba. The area is well serviced with a convenient shopping /cafe / restaurant strip, regular bus services (620), patrolled surf beach, cycle trails and miles of ocean beach. The self contained room was well appointed, with full kitchen, spacious balony, and air conditioning, but no bug screens or ceiling fans. A well maintained heated pool and tennis court are also located within the complex. Secure off street parking is available.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qwangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed here now several times and love the accommodation and the management are great. Units are beautiful. Mudjimba is a lovely place

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed penthouse with our 2 small children and it was fabulous! The first 2 days it rained, so we were unable to use the rooftop or the facilities, but as soon as weather permitted we spent a huge amount of time in the rooftop jacuzzi. The apartment is large, modern and clean with amazing views of Mudjimba Island. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool (too cold) but it would of been suitable for our little ones to wade on the big pool step. In previous reviews I noticed the lack of Managers presence at Reception mentioned. They are privately-owned apartments, with on-site managers overseeing the complex rather than a Hotel. The Managers were helpful and although during our stay, there were painters on site doing maintenance, they were very courteous towards guests and we could not smell any fumes.
The location is perfect. 5-10 minutes from Maroochydore. 15 minutes to Sunshine Plaza. Great kids playground across the road and patrolled beach. The Loaded Lizard provided us with fantastic well-brewed coffee's and the Bakery is well stocked with sandwiches, hot pastries and yummy sweets (not to mention their $1 slices of cake). It really felt we were surrounded by locals rather than tourists, yet so close to the all that Sunshine Coast offers. Great value, the penthouse is worth the extra $$ and despite the poor weather, we loved our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhiemdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
5.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
14.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
3.9 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Twin Waters

Property: Santorini Twin Waters
Address: 13 - 17 Mudjimba Esp, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Twin Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Santorini Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Twin Waters Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing