We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santorini Twin Waters
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Santorini great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed here now several times and love the accommodation and the management are great. Units are beautiful. Mudjimba is a lovely place

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed penthouse with our 2 small children and it was fabulous! The first 2 days it rained, so we were unable to use the rooftop or the facilities, but as soon as weather permitted we spent a huge amount of time in the rooftop jacuzzi. The apartment is large, modern and clean with amazing views of Mudjimba Island. Unfortunately we didn't use the pool (too cold) but it would of been suitable for our little ones to wade on the big pool step. In previous reviews I noticed the lack of Managers presence at Reception mentioned. They are privately-owned apartments, with on-site managers overseeing the complex rather than a Hotel. The Managers were helpful and although during our stay, there were painters on site doing maintenance, they were very courteous towards guests and we could not smell any fumes.
The location is perfect. 5-10 minutes from Maroochydore. 15 minutes to Sunshine Plaza. Great kids playground across the road and patrolled beach. The Loaded Lizard provided us with fantastic well-brewed coffee's and the Bakery is well stocked with sandwiches, hot pastries and yummy sweets (not to mention their $1 slices of cake). It really felt we were surrounded by locals rather than tourists, yet so close to the all that Sunshine Coast offers. Great value, the penthouse is worth the extra $$ and despite the poor weather, we loved our 4 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhiemdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed in October and thought it was fantastic. We loved Mudjimba beach and the low key scene and santorini location is perfect. Our children loved the pool and proximity to the beach. There is a super friendly surf shop almost next door, a great cafe and great bakery. Really hope that Mudjimba doesn't get more developed than this. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed in the penthouse 2brm suite. It was fantastic. The views from the room as well as the rooftop (you have your own very private balcony which includes BBQ, outdoor setting and spa) was amazing! Adjacent to the hotel is a great little park and then of course the beach. It isn't as busy as the other parts of the Sunny Coast, which is great.

Only down side was a few little issues which I could look past, but still thought I would mention ... the spa wasn't exactly the cleanest. And also the carpet in the room really needs to be pulled out as you can see it has seen it's due by date. But other than that, it was relatively clean and really at the end of the day, you aren't there to sit in the room! The view more than makes up for it.

Overall, great stay and we will be back!

Oh and the managers were great even though we only encounted them once. But still I didn't mind that because it made us feel a bit more comfortable knowing someone wasn't there watching us everytime we walked past to head out to the beach or whatever.

Room Tip: Definitely take the penthouse suites. They are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsOZ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Great location with a choice of cafes and casual dining right on the doorstep. Beach just across the road through a pleasant little park.
Highly recommended. Good value too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGSCOTLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is the best on the Sunshine Coast! It was a magic place to watch the whales as they head south, sitting on the balcony with a glass of champagne! Just fantastic!

The Managers are always very helpful with any request, to make the stay the best.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudjimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Fantastic self contained hotel, amazing view and contains everything you would need for a holiday, the only thing is the reception is not staffed very often and they do require you to clean the place up when you leave which is a bit weird when people go there to relax or you will be charged $100

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitcellsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
5.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.7 mi away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
14.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Marcoola
Atlantis Marcoola
#1 of 7 in Marcoola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Twin Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Twin Waters

Property: Santorini Twin Waters
Address: 13 - 17 Mudjimba Esp, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Twin Waters 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santorini Twin Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Twin Waters Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing