We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Paradiso

Cafe Paradiso
Ranked #16 of 19 Restaurants in Mudjimba
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice pizza and salad”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

You know when you walk into a place and Dean Martin is singing Volare and there's a "Wine Regions of Italy" poster on the wall you've come to a classic Italian-Australian family trattoria. So don't expect fancy.
We shared a Capricciosa pizza (lovely woodfired crust) and a rocket, pumpkin, chicken, bocconcini and pine nut salad. Both yummy. We got a complimentary glass of wine (earlybird special Mon-Wed).
Service was a little slow but the waitress was nice. Total cost $32.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We love this little taste of Italy”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The perfect pizzas and the best pasta on the coast! We visit this gem regularly and you should be delighted with the basic surroundings. Generally this restaurant is full of locals who appreciate good food at a great price. The serves are generous. The pizzas are wonderful. They are made without that prepared feel.

Our kids love the pasta. The serves are generous yet do not loose the quality in the food. There is a limited range of desserts but we never seem to get to them as we are so full after the main course.

Highly recommended for a good local night out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerrivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family dining”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lovely outdoor area, food was delicious. Decor a bit outdated and plasticky but service and food made up for it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samfab_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE! The worse experience Ever”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant pretends to be Italian. We should have known when entering by the very untidy looking staff and garden setting that looked truly tired ( agree with earlier comment re the "bunnings plastic trestle table" we should have walked back out. Once seated we looked at the very limited and bottom of the rung wine list and were struggling to find a good choice. My husband ordered the Lambrusco ( to be safe) but was later told they were all out. Surprise surprise! Dining with young kids we just ordered bread with olive oil and balsamic for entree, 20 mins later some limp bread & no oil etc arrived. 1 hr 15 later still no food to be told that as we didn't have a booking we WAIT untill those who came after us were fed..... Interesting way to run a restaurant! So we left! With sleeping child. Couldn't rate the food as we had none to speak of. Witnessed many pizzas being made and given to takeaway customers though! Beware of the elderly untidy senior waitress that deals with customers with such disdain. Her behind my back, but heard comment after I finally complained was "anything else?" I can only assume they have customers regularly walking out! With this type of response. Worse restaurant on the Sunshine Coast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been here several times: great pizzas and a little different. A really copmprehensive and interesting take away pizza menu. We'll eat there again...definitely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paradiso also viewed

 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Pacific Paradise, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing