We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE! The worse experience Ever”
Review of Cafe Paradiso

Cafe Paradiso
Ranked #16 of 18 Restaurants in Mudjimba
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Gold Coast Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BEWARE! The worse experience Ever”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant pretends to be Italian. We should have known when entering by the very untidy looking staff and garden setting that looked truly tired ( agree with earlier comment re the "bunnings plastic trestle table" we should have walked back out. Once seated we looked at the very limited and bottom of the rung wine list and were struggling to find a good choice. My husband ordered the Lambrusco ( to be safe) but was later told they were all out. Surprise surprise! Dining with young kids we just ordered bread with olive oil and balsamic for entree, 20 mins later some limp bread & no oil etc arrived. 1 hr 15 later still no food to be told that as we didn't have a booking we WAIT untill those who came after us were fed..... Interesting way to run a restaurant! So we left! With sleeping child. Couldn't rate the food as we had none to speak of. Witnessed many pizzas being made and given to takeaway customers though! Beware of the elderly untidy senior waitress that deals with customers with such disdain. Her behind my back, but heard comment after I finally complained was "anything else?" I can only assume they have customers regularly walking out! With this type of response. Worse restaurant on the Sunshine Coast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Been here several times: great pizzas and a little different. A really copmprehensive and interesting take away pizza menu. We'll eat there again...definitely.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillJKingaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service ever, I advise that you do not try it, as you may/may not get your pizza, even after waiting 45mins.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Worst service we have ever received. Went to Cafe Paradiso every weekend for 2pizza for $20 deal. Rarely the pizzas were on time, even after a 35min wait, you would sometimes wait over an hour.
Customer service skills from this place are ridiculous. So slack, and a terrible example of the Sunshine Coasts service standards.
Pizza always tasted fresh, but for the amount of horrid service we recieved, we will never return, nor would we advise friends to go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dissapointing atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

For an Italian themed restaurant, it sure lacked that homely Italian feel. The table we had was PVC trestle table near the toilet and ours did not have a table cloth. Service was very ordinary and took ages to have our order taken. We nearly walked out. Only good point was that the food tasted quite nice (when it finally arrived), but not a very big serve at all. The bill was a little over the top, so not very good value for money either. Flashing Xmas lights in your face just doesn't cut it. Would not recommend and will not go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolumCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pizza is well below average”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We have visited this little place many times as they do Gluten Free pizza and is the past it was good value. However we went back and ordered two pizzas and the price is now more than 50% higher than 6 months ago and the pizza was tasteless and chewy. Won't be going back againa as it is just poor value. Even Doninos is better and that us saying something.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paradiso also viewed

Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing