We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish indoor/outdoor restaurant ”
Review of The Loose Goose

The Loose Goose
Reserve with
The Loose Goose is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Mudjimba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Loose Goose offers European influenced, Australian cuisine prepared using fresh local produce. Our meals are generous, with flair in our flavour, and are prepared daily on the premises, including our breads and pastries. Our speciality is sourcing the freshest local ingredients, and creating delicious meals for our customers to enjoy.We provide a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere, with both indoor and outdoor dining. Open for lunch & dinner Tuesday to Sunday, 12pm till late.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stylish indoor/outdoor restaurant ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Lunched here. Impeccable service in a bush land setting. Indoor or deck eating options. Interesting menu. Food was excellent. Willing to make changes to dishes to cater to dietary needs and result was superb. Off the beaten track but close to Twin Waters Golf club. Prices are at higher end. BYO and licensed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyncoolum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    101
    31
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful menu, lovely setting.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this classy menu and pleasant service.
We shared Peking Duck Crepes for entree, and enjoyed Gnocchi with beef cheek, and Angel hair pasta with blue swimmer crab for mains. Delicious flavours. We sat outside on the terrace over the pond which was romantic and peaceful until a large group of about 50 people arrived... A hidden gem which we would return to if ever holidaying nearby again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liseyloulops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are locals. Without trying to sound like a smarty pants we have been fortunate enough to dine in some fine establishments around the world. We rate The Loose Goose amongst the absolute best. The staff Carl - owner/chef - Erin & Steph who look after the restaurant and hardworking diligent chef Josh are always welcoming, friendly and along with the amazing food lure us back every week. Never once have we been let down. My elderly father in law loves Calamari which is constantly on the menu and he always rates it the best he's ever had. The atmosphere, food, service, flair the entire staff show is deserving of the most outstanding review. This is a completely unbiased review I only know names because we are there so often. You will be do yourself an enormous disfavour if in the area and you don't enjoy "The Loose Goose experience" for either lunch (which is amazing value), or dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Duck and Barramundi”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Fantastic meal outside on the veranda served warm and succulent with good wine to accompany. The service was prompt and the selection of beers was good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcmayer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A fantastic evening! The food, service, atmosphere was superb! Well worth visiting we will be back!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loose Goose also viewed

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
Mudjimba, Sunshine Coast
 
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
Twin Waters, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Loose Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing