We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard business hotel outside Lisbon”
Review of Hotel Real Oeiras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Real Oeiras
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Reviewed January 5, 2014

All in all, the hotel is a pretty standard business hotel. Staff were friendly, although not all spoke English, even at reception. Choice on the breakfast buffet was limited enough, but good enough to start the day. I had a snack in the restaurant one evening (club sandwich) and this was very good. The room itself was large enough, clean and had free WiFi, although the signal in my room was quite weak. Unfortunately, the mattress had seen better days.

That said, the rate was very very reasonable - so for the price, the standard was more than acceptable.

One word of warning - if you need the address for your taxi or satnav, read your confirmation closely. If you book via their central reservations office, the address on the email confirmation is not the address of the hotel, but rather the address of their hotel in the city center in which their CRO is located. After a late flight, I arrived at their hotel in the city center after a EUR50 taxi ride from the airport, only to be told that I was in the wrong HOTEIS REAL hotel. The actual hotel is another 30km away - "but don't worry, this happens all the time. We'll call you a taxi ....."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenandaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Real Oeiras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 413 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

In December of 2013 a friend and I stayed for eight nights in the Hotel Real Oeiras and had a wonderful time! We had stayed there a couple of years earlier and were pleased with the facility, so we decided to book a room there again. The rooms are clean and very nice, as is the entire facility. All of the staff members we met were friendly and helpful in every way, from the people at the front desk to the housekeeping staff. We booked a room that had a breakfast buffet included, which I would recommend if possible. The breakfast is located in the very nice restaurant on the main floor and includes a super selection of items to start your day - cereal, scrambled eggs, sausages, beans, rice, yogurt, pastries, breads, beverages and a really great selection of fruit! I would recommend the Hotel Real Oeiras without any reservations whatever!

Room Tip: As noted elsewhere in the review, I am sure all of the rooms are wonderful, but it is certainly wort...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments to our staff and the details of our service. Small details, big differences is our purpose! We will make sure that your comments will be passed on to our team and in particular to our team, who will be delighted.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, for another excellent experience at the Real Oeiras Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sofia Canas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Three-night stay. Terrific front-desk staff, excellent breakfast, free internet, spotless, roomy and comfortable ~ and you do not need a car: there is public bus transportation (#158) nearby the Paco de Arcos (not Oeiras) train station. Convenient deli within one block. Fast and cheap train connection back to the Lisbon cruise pier.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any "bad" rooms ~ and the windows open!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETNPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.

It is always a pleasure to see a guest satisfied with our service to the point of assigning the top score. Thank you so much for your constructive comments and review.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to the Real Oeiras Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sofia Canas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

As someone else said, this is really a business hotel as we found out when we couldn't get a table for dinner as the dining room was reserved for a group. We had cereal for dinner!

The hotel is a bit dated but OK and clean. Rooms are comfortable enough except for the beds which are very hard. We had to be moved due to a mattress with a ridge in it plus water dripping onto the bathroom ceiling. Reception on arrival was monosyllabic whereas all of our previous hotels were very welcoming.

Beware the wifi. It is only available in rooms via cable, so you cannot connect phones and tablets etc. except in reception.

Breakfast was a bit below par, no jams or marmalade, the scrambled egg was poor and the bread rolls were hard.

We are seasoned travellers and on a four month trip. This was hotel number seven one month in and not up to the standard of the rest. It would not rate 4 stars in my book.

Oh, and as with all of the other hotels in Spain and Portugal in October and November you will find next to no heating, so wrap up.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front with a view over Lisbon otherwise you are looking into a block of flats and...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guests,

We regret that your experience was not the best one. Those are a set of observations that happen exceptionally, to which none Hotel can escape due to its operation and daily use.

Usually the comments about our hotel are very positive. In addition to corporate clients we have many visitors who find the optimal conditions to rest and enjoy our cuisine, both worthy of 4 star standard.

We hope to welcome you back to provide you an excellent experience, signature of any of the Real Hotels Group.

Kind regards,
Sofia Canas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is a little bit outside of the city. If youre not fussy about the location. this hotel is a total delight. The service is great and the staff are really helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. For the price paid the hotel was definitely great quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAdapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Real Oeiras Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sofia Canas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is located in a newly built residential complex and requires car to get around . We chose this location because next to the hotel, we could park the car for free and because we paid 72Euro per triple room .
The room was large and clean , with a beautiful view of the bay . The 3rd floor windows is a very pleasant ocean breeze . The furniture is new , wired internet is going very well .
Breakfast was like for a 4 star hotel , there is a corner for people in England , where they were beans , ripe tomatoes , roasted mushrooms , scrambled eggs and fried bacon . Also there were pastries and fruits (3-4 types ) .
Pool looks good, but one afternoon when I wanted to swim , the pool was closed . Hopefully the water temperature to be above 20 degrees Celsius , how have ocean water .
The staff was very friendly . I took the ice every night at the hotel bar for wine in the room. I don't paid extra for a fourth people ( our little girl of 8 years ) . I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floors for the view from the window.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdaniel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Lis, Gerente at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for pointing out the details of our hotel and service. We are indeed a 4-star hotel, so we try to offer a culinary and breakfast diversified selection in order to suit the preferences and tastes of all guests.

It was especially gratifying to learn that you would definitely recommend our hotel, thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Real Oeiras Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sofia Canas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is located on the top of the hill, so here is very windy almost always. If you are travelling with car - it will be right choise. The closest train station Paço de Arcos is in 1,5km - 25 min walk or taxi, taxi costs 4.5 eur. One way train ticket to the Lisbon costs 1.8 eur, 7 days pass for train Lisbon-Cascais costs 12eur.
Also it is pretty far from the coast and there is only one option where to eat close by - hotel's restaurant. Anyway the restaurant is very good, food is really tasty. But I will not advice to book room with breakfast (buffet) if you plan to stay here longer then 3 days, because breakfast menue is the same every day. Even if you didn't book breakfast you'll get the special voucher, so if you'll wake up really hungry it will cost 10eur per person or 15eur for 2.
Pool is really small, open from 8.00 till 20.00 only and they offer only 8 chaise-longues. (8 - is a magic nuber))
They clean room everyday, but not always knock before to come in, so if you don't want to be surprised - use the sign for the door.
Stuff is friendly, guys at the reception are good at English. They solved our problem with not so good air condition (they just fixed something at the computer system).

Room Tip: Aparently they do not have rooms with number 13 ))
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DashaGyltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.2 mi away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
337 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
97 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Oeiras

Address: Rua Alvaro Rodrigues de Azevedo, 5 | Paco de Arcos, Oeiras 2770-197, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Price Range: $45 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Oeiras 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Real Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Oeiras Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing