We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place”
Review of Hotel Real Oeiras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Real Oeiras
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Stayed here in July and I have to say the hotel is wonderful. Food was very good and the staff so friendly. The only thing to bear in mind is that the hotel is a bit off the beaten track and we spent more on taxis that we had anticipated. There were no shortage of taxis and the hotel were happy to call one for you. It cost about €7.00 to get to the closest beach. The hotel had a small pool and it was not busy. The rooms had air conditioning and everything else you would need when away from home.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank Adah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2007

We have just returned from a week in the modern Oeiras hotel.

We booked on a B+B basis and had a very enjoyable week.The food being very good and of a very high standard.

This hotel is based about 12kms out of the city centre and is used by a lot of business men during the week,but at weekends is almost desserted.which meant we had the pool to ourselves!!! Although not the biggest pool in the world it suits this hotel because not many use it.

The staff were fantastic and simply couldnt do enough for us,that includes the bar staff/reception/manager/cleaners etc

The hotel is kept spotless at all times,and fresh fruit left outside the lifts of all floors.The floors also have the added security of only being accessed by key holders which gives extra piece of mind.

The only downside of the hotel is its location, for a lengthy stay if you didnt hire a car (like we didnt) then be prepared to fork out a few quid on taxis!!!
Although the hotel offers a shuttle service it doesnt advertise the fact,and you have to constantly ask them.They will drop you to the train station or beach but thats about it.
You simply CANNOT walk ANYWHERE because there is nothing around the local area.
On saying that taxis are quite inexpensive the most we paid was 20euros and that took us from hotel to the other side of lisbon district to the expro 98 site which is well worth a days visit if you have kids.

We also used the train a few times which is really really cheap and takes you into lisbon in one direction,or if you fancy a lovely seaside resort then head for Cascais(definatly reccomend it!!).Cost the four of us about 3 and half euros to go to both places.
In the evenings we also tried various places,
DOCAS SANTOS - really nice place in the old docks area with fantastic resturants and bars,also a nice bar with kids play area.

LISBON CITY CENTRE - loads of bars and great resturants,kids persuaded us to go into hard rock cafe and me and my wife were suprised to say the least by the huge mountain of food we had!!!

OEIRAS PARQE - this is a shopping centre about 4 miles from the hotel 3 euros in taxi. It has loads of fast food resturants on level one but tucked away up on level 2 are 3 fantastic steak houses,all very nice indeed.We especially loved the "block house" which was great for the whole family.We went there twice!!

All in all the four of us enjoyed Lisbon and the hotel is a very nice hotel indeed.

Taking everything into account we would probably go back one day.

ps if ever you go into the city centre of lisbon make sure you take a ride up the 100 year old lift..............its an experience you wont forget in a hurry!!! there is a bar at the top where you can have a cold beer and look out over the city........fantastic!!!!

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank ccfceuropesNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
836
Reviewed April 17, 2005

Good 4 star hotel with a nice swimming pool, located in a quiet zone in Lisbon area. The hotel is quite new, rooms are clean and service is above average. A train that goes to Lisbon center is available at some distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid, Spain
17
Reviewed September 14, 2004

Dear all,

I stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago. It was suggested to me by my travel agent. It is about 15km away from Lisbon, close to the motorway.
I can say it as a brand new hotel, with nice service , good breakfast and peaceful atmosphere. Ideal for drivers willing to stay a few days in Lisbon and surroundings. Rooms are spacious and fully equiped. I would recommend this hotel

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joaomanueldossantoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 17joseluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariaeugeniam158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, General Manager at Hotel Real Oeiras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.2 mi away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Oeiras

Address: Rua Alvaro Rodrigues de Azevedo, 5 | Paco de Arcos, Oeiras 2770-197, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Price Range: $45 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Oeiras 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Real Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Oeiras Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing