We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Oeiras is a real four star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Real Oeiras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Real Oeiras
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Den Haag
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Real Oeiras is a real four star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a hotel in a quiet and new residential area, close to the expressway between Lisbon and Cascais and surrounded by office-like buildings (so no heavy industry here). If you're planning to discover the Lissabon area and you have a car and no kids, this is the place to go. It's a rather new and well-maintained hotel with everything you may expect from a ****-hotel: comfortable, spacious rooms, good beds, all rooms have a balcony, mini-bar and nice bathrooms. The staff is friendly and well customer oriented. You will like the pool in the summer, but also the view of it during the extended breakfast (various fresh fruits, cereals...) in the morning. Street parking is not always possible nearby, but they have a parking garage for which they charge € 4 a night. I stay at this hotel about 3 times a year when visiting family and haven't found a better place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the-penta-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    117
    54
    5
    4
See reviews for
55
81
8
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is a relatively new building, located on top of a local hill.
I arrived very late on a Sunday night. The check in was efficient and quick. The room was a reasonable size and clean. The room did not have any tea/ coffee making facilities, but who really uses them? No flat screen, but a 19” CRT type of TV, with a few English channels including BBC Entertainment. There was no iron or trouser press in the room either. The bathroom was a good size and clean too. However no toiletries- a dispenser next to the sink dispenses liquid soap and a similar one next in the bath area for shower gel. Room contained an Ethernet port but no cable so remember to bring your own.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant overlooking the pool. Fresh fruit, breads, pastries, and the usual breakfast items. Croissants were fresh and crisp. The orange juice was not fresh but at least it was not a drink type with extra sugar added.
Check out was also quick and efficient. There is a free shuttle service that departs at various times in the morning to the local business parks.
Did not get the chance to sample other meals at the hotel. Very good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLuxTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Lovely hotel that is clean, spacious with friendly staff. The location was it's only let down as not close to any amenities. The hotel should have vending machines as although it had a minibar, the minibar was still limited for food and snacks.
Breakfast was adequate and the pool looked clean.
Don't make the mistake that we did as the shuttle service provided is not for the airport but only within the surrounding business area

Room Tip: Choose a high level room to see the sea and bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

The hotel is located near an industrial area and only surrounded by residential houses. Perfect if you are doing business there but also good for other activities. On the other side there are not many options for shopping or other activities than maybe jogging. There is a little supermarket and a delicious pizza restaurant just around the corner. I underestimated that little pink restaurant, looks not really nice from outside.

To get to Belém it takes you about 15 minutes by car, Taxi costs 12 EUR one way.

WIFI is free and fast at the lobby only. Room was very clean. Internet at room is free of charge but works only with a cable connection. Even this internet had a reasonable speed when comparing with many other hotels.

Breakfast starts only at 7 am but is a very good selection of intercontinental (bread, marmelade, joghurts, cereals, hot beans and probably some eggs and most important: good coffee to start your day).

I also had dinner from the buffet. Food was a bit greasy but that has more to do with the portuguese kitchen than with the hotel. I could see that fish and meat was on the menue every day. If you don't like fish (or the smell of it), not really the place to eat.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately I had no time to take advantage of the health club or pool, maybe next time...

I would defenately come back even for leisure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eyewash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

we stayed 3 nights.good breakfast,had 1 evening meal which was reasonable but not brilliant.FAR better small restaurant back down hill turn right towards the motorway on the right by a bridge.Excellent family run place;looks nothing from the outside!Shut sun/monday night.In the old town Pacos de Arcos we totally missed what looks like about 5-6 excellent looking restaurants;only discovered the last night-very annoying because we'd driven to Belem.FORGET ESCORIL;artificial looking place.
Staff are super and I found the gym/pool useful.You definely need a car.You can park near the station without paying -get map and book from reception.Aim to turn right down hill in Pacos bfore going under the local overground tube .roads west of the station near the line.Also a bakery there.

Room Tip: ask for balcony-however may be windy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here for a business trip. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly - this was really excellent. My room was clean, and had a poolside balcony (slight downside as I tried to work in the room while kids were playing in the pool outside).

The breakfast was quite a good selection.

The only downside is that the hotel is not very near any other restaurants / bars etc. It's in a kind of residential area, and you would really need a car if you wanted to get about much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me-from-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Weekend stay for two. Arrived well before check-in time @ Hotel. Accommodated us straight away and was given a room with a balcony over looking pool. Look's as though if not requested a balcony then 1st come 1st served basis? If possible, then request one as makes a difference. Used gym once and steam room, no problems there. Breakfast was enjoyable and worth the price. Did not eat in the restaurant during evening as expensive.
You'll need a car and european sat-nav as in the middle of no where but 20-25 mins from Lisboa. If not been before then i'd recommend Sintra and obviously the city, hence the car. Jump on the site seeing bus, grab their map and take note of addresses supplied so to programme into the sat-nav and drive to your favourite spot(s).
Overall a clean hotel, and the staff were helpful towards our questions of locations to visit. Though the restaurants named by them, we got told by a local they are expensive and he pointed us in another direction.
We would recommend staying there.
Down side... no kettle in room for tea/coffee and was windy as quite high up so outside pool never got used.

Room Tip: Request balcony if possible. Stay away from fire escape as door's bang due to wind. Needed to we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glimmer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oeiras
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
1.2 mi away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
Hotel Solar Palmeiras
#2 of 2 in Paco de Arcos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
#1 of 2 in Linda-a-Velha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
3.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
Riviera Hotel Carcavelos
#1 of 3 in Carcavelos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Oeiras

Property: Hotel Real Oeiras
Address: Rua Alvaro Rodrigues de Azevedo, 5 | Paco de Arcos, Oeiras 2770-197, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Oeiras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oeiras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Real Oeiras 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Real Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Oeiras Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing