We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the middle of the Champagne wine route” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the middle of the Champagne wine route”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very Quiet. Starting point of your Champagne vine journey and historical visits. The Rooms on the front has a much better view. You could see the World War I Chateau-Thierry American Monument located on a hill right from your window.
Food is excellent. Don't forget to ask for the delicious "creme brulee". Free parking.

Room Tip: Very Quiet. Rooms on the front has a much better view. You could see the World War I Chateau-Thierry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    49
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
70
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
oxon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed here before and previously enjoyed the spacious grounds(for an Ibis) terrace and riverside location. I booked in on a Sunday afternoon to be told the restaurant was to be closed
that evening. Ibis could have informed me of this before. The bar terrace was open,however tables remained uncleared from lunchtime as late as 20.00hrs. napkins and place mats were blowing around in the wind and glasses and bottles were not removed. the desk staff were helpful and the room adequate . This is a good position let down by lack of supervision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmanOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were visiting the American Cemetery, and Paris. I am glad we chose to stay here. It was very close to the cemetery and monuments, and also an easy train ride into Paris. The staff was super friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, and very comfortable! We had a family room for 5, and it was perfect for us. The breakfast was also good, and it is also right next to a McDonalds if you have younger kids.
The inside of the hotel is a little run down, but the rooms are good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pacific
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed on recommendation of Holt battlefield guide. Nice staff. Decent restaurant. Usual French breakfast, but coffee was good. Minutes from AEF memorial. Would stay again. As usual, only one plug-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Convenient location en route north. The hotel is somewhat faded in terms of carpets & paintwork, though it was clean & perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay. The evening meal was disappointing as there seemed to be no made-from-fresh-ingredients option for light eaters; breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essomes Sur Marne
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ile-de-France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.0 mi away
Campanile Chateau Thierry
Campanile Chateau Thierry
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
14.6 mi away
Chateau de Fere
Chateau de Fere
#1 of 1 in Fere-en-Tardenois
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
12.0 mi away
Chateau des Bondons
Chateau des Bondons
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-sous-Jouarre
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne

Property: Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Address: 60 avenue du General de Gaulle, 02400 Essomes Sur Marne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Essomes Sur Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Essomes Sur Marne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Château Thierry hotel is in Essomes-sur-Marne, in the centre of the Champagne region. The hotel is located in an exceptional setting. Surrounded by a park with a lake, it possesses a superb terrace on the bank of the Marne. You can explore the house where Jean de la Fontaine was born and stroll along the river. The hotel has 55 rooms and 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and private parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Essomes-Sur-Marne France/Essomes Sur Marne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing