We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 days in France late Oct.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel room was quiet, clean, nice bathroom, good bed, great breakfast (one of best we had during our 10 day trip in France). The room was small for 2 people each with luggage.. Staff was nice. Overall a good value. .........................

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Reception was efficient and friendly. Rooms clean but no air conditioning. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Restaurant appeared to be very popular. The outdoor area was very nice beside the water and hotel close to retail complex.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenandRichard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotels website shows that of their 55 rooms only 20 are non smokers, which made me call in advance to ask for a quiet and non smokers one. Quiet because I has read the reviews about local youths drinking on the parking lot. We arrived early in the evening and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. After entering out room we found that it was exactly what we ha asked for - leading away from the parking lot and instead going towards the beautiful lake behind the hotel. Also, this clearly had always been a non smokers room - no smell at all. The room was very clean, except for the bathroom, where two hairs were clinging to the wall. The wifi works fine, be sure to pick up the code for a free day pass at reception. The beds are a tad too soft for my liking, but we had a good night of sleep. Breakfast is 8,50 € so we skipped it and decided on some croissants on the way. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay! We were more than happy with the value for money and would gladly use it for a stopover again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vollmolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
London
1
Reviewed April 27, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

stayed for one noght here on the way back home from the South of France. it is beautifully located beside a river and with a large garden and lake. It is an Ibis so has all the benefits of the brand but is also unique in style. It is absolutely charming but could do witha bit of work to make it perfect - it needs a good clean inside and out. A really good stay in a country setting with the town centre a walk away and a famous World War Two landmark at the top of the hill overlooking the hotal and the surrounding vineyards.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekPMitcham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Rooms OK in size but basic even by comparison with other Ibis. Breakfast is standard for Ibis in France, and acceptable. Good coffee, bread, yoghurts, ham,cheese and cakes. Also fresh fruit.
Staff friendly; restaurant didn't appeal so we ate elsewhere. Location is said to be in a park but it's actually right by a main road roundabout.
Why is beer in France so dear?

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essomes Sur Marne
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
Best Western Hotel Ile De France
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
413 reviews
2 mi away
Campanile Chateau Thierry
Campanile Chateau Thierry
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hexagone
Hotel Hexagone
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Thierry
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Auberge le Relais
Auberge le Relais
#1 of 1 in Reuilly-Sauvigny
78 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bonanite
Hotel Restaurant Bonanite
#2 of 2 in Villers-Cotterets
48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Fables
Le Jardin des Fables
#1 of 1 in Chateau-Thierry
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne

Address: 60 avenue du General de Gaulle, 02400 Essomes Sur Marne, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Essomes Sur Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Essomes Sur Marne
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Hotel Ibis 3 * is ideally located in the city of Chateau-Thierry, 7 minutes from the SNCF train station, the center and 5 km from the A4 motorway. We welcome you 24/24 in a modern site. With 55 rooms spread over 2 floors and serviced by a lift, the Ibis Chateau-Thierry hotel welcomes you for your tourist or business stays. The hotel has free parking. Your Ibis Chateau-Thierry hotel is located 5 minutes from the famous Jean de la Fontaine Museum and the medieval castle founded in the 9th century. At the gates of Champagne your Hotel is an ideal starting point to discover and learn the riches of our terroir, without forgetting to take the tourist route of Champagne. Do you want to organize a seminar in Château-Thierry? The hotel also features 2 modular meeting rooms and a bar. Our bar area welcomes you to work, relax, and eat with a selection of savory dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ibis Essomes-sur-Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Essomes-Sur-Marne France/Essomes Sur Marne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing