We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pathankot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Pathankot B&B and Inns
Dalhousie, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The hotel is in heart of city and is well maintained stayed for one night but would say that was extremely satisfied with the accomodation and the hygine maintained by the management

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagrikaresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We followed the advice of fellow tripadvisor users and decided to stay at The Grand Hotel in Pathankot during a recent driving holiday and we were extremely satisfied with the experience.
The rooms were very nice and comfortable, the service was good and the hotel staff went out of their way to make us comfortable after a long and tiring drive from Srinagar.
Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in Pathankot.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sidpakrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We were headed for Kangra and took a breakfast break @ Hotel Grand. The city has a paucity of decent hotels and shortlisted Grand online owing to its attractive online presence.

We were pleasantly suprised with their breakfast spread and the food quality. Amazing food and excellent service.

Do try their Indian-dishes and 'satisfaction' guaranteed

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NODDY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pathankot
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The grand is best hotel of pathankot...Hotel provide all facilities including immediate medical facility.Staff is very cooperative n well mannered...provides excellent service , food etc....Al must visit the hotel n must see the Hotels Decoration.....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damanmeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2010

We had a short stay at the hotel, and we received excellent service from the staff. Everyone was very nice and friendly. We were treated with the up-most respect. We even had dinner many times in there restaurant, the food was excellent and the service was fast.
The rooms we had was spacious and clean. Everything was kept very well. The furniture was very comfortable to use. This is a place I would definitely come back to and recommend to all my friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singh_jsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

i would reccomend to anyone. Food and service was really good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhs8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pathankot hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venice
Hotel Venice
#1 of 6 in Pathankot
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#2 of 6 in Pathankot
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#1 of 11 in Pathankot
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Unite
Hotel Unite
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
18 reviews
3.1 mi away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#5 of 6 in Pathankot
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parag Hotel
Parag Hotel
#4 of 16 in Pathankot
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Property: The Grand Hotel
Address: Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Pathankotr District > Pathankot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pathankot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand hotel in Pathankot is a magnificent complex that offers travellers a heightened level of luxury, accommodation, dining and entertainment services. It entails well-appointed guest rooms and suites, with relaxing decor, beautiful furnishings, and travel amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, telephones, cable TV with premium movies, great customer service and gracious atmosphere and hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing