We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Bombay Inn: good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bombay Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cuttack
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bombay Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Cuttack B&B and Inns
thenetherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Bombay Inn: good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed in a 550-rupees/night-room for a long time. I can't say anything about the cheaper or more expensive rooms, but I guess this hotel must be one of the best,hotels in Cuttack in terms of roomrent and quality. The rooms are clean, have a tv-set, the staff is nice and helpful and the roomservice is o.k. The veg meals in the restaurant are great. Good value for your money!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reiziger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    16
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
2
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

This is the best hotel I have stayed in Cuttack.This is near to the Railway station.This hotel is purely Veg.There are 2 portion of the hotel..the front one is the low budget hotel and the rear one is the newly built and is very good..specially the top floors one.

Be sure to get the room booked otherwise one have to wait for long to get the rooms.
There is a small temple in the entrance of the hotel which creates a good ambiance specially during the evening "araati".

Overall a NICE and CLEAN hotel for staying.

Room Tip: The top floors room are the best one...with a little more charge but worth staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandyKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Very reasonably priced luxury hotel..the double bed deluxe room is spacious, well planned, very comfortable and is equipped with a sony bravia 21" and a refridgerator..all for just 1300 bucks. Room service is excellent and the staff are courteous. Suites range from 1350 to 2550. Food is pure veg. There's an AC restaurant but it serves thali only. Priced at 70rupees a person, U can have as much as U like. If U want to have other cuisines, they'll serve it in your room. Mughlai, chinese n south indian dishes are available. U wont be disapointed with the quality n quantity.
About 15mins walk from the station, rickshaws will charge Rs 15-20 & autos approx Rs 40 for a ride. Taxis n autos are readily available from the hotel on contract basis.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-abhionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panchkula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

i use to stay at hotel bombay inn it is best for vegetarian people ,rooms are very spacious neat & clean ,having lcd tv Refrigerator bath rooms are neat with good hot & Cold water pressure food quality is very good do not forget to drink fresh grape juice & special milk

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uditmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Dear All,

Its a great pleasure to stay at Hotel Bombay Inn Cuttack located near to station and very economic room with hygine and good food,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neerajchouhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I stayed at Bombay Inn, Cuttack last week and was happy with the stay though I was very sceptical when I entered the building. The entry is not impressive as the flooring is yet to be completed. But when I went up to my room on the 4th floor I was happy - it was a suite with a big bedroom.
Both the rooms had LCD TVs, the bed was comfy, the rooms were clean. bathroom had the latest shower panel The service was good. In the night - some apples were provided thoughtfully.
What I didnt like was the lack of proper toiletries and that
Overall the hotel has a homely feel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashu2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

We spent a day which, we consider as one of the decent hotels to stay in Cuttack provided you can ignore certain conditions. It is located near the railway station. And beware of autorickshaw drivers who can take you for a ride. The hotel has the old block and the new block. The rooms are spacious. But the bath rooms are not up to the mark. The linens are not up-to-the mark. The AC can be disturbing. And watch out for mosquitoes. Room service is poor. It is better to carry your own coffee/tea maker and to pick up mineral water and coffee/tea bags from outside. Communication in English can be a serious problem, of course if you know Hindi or preferably Oriya or Bengali then you are better off. Food is vegetarian. The restaurant is small, but the kitchen where the food is prepared needs to be cleaned as it not up to hygienic standards. The toilets need to be upgraded. Laundry facilities were poor, and after seeing the condition of the washed clothes decided not to give any more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancer_Moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cuttack hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Residency
Grand Residency
#2 of 10 in Cuttack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel The Blue Lagoon
Hotel The Blue Lagoon
#5 of 10 in Cuttack
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
46.9 mi away
Pramod Convention & Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Seetal
Hotel Seetal
#3 of 8 in Cuttack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambica Hotel
Ambica Hotel
#5 of 18 in Cuttack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Triple 'C'
The Triple 'C'
#5 of 8 in Cuttack
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bombay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bombay Inn

Property: Hotel Bombay Inn
Address: Ice Factory Road, College Square | College Square, Cuttack 753003, India
Location: India > Odisha > Cuttack
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cuttack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing