We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts
Ranked #9 of 19 Hubli-Dharwad B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hotel in located mid of town opposite the citi bus stop, rooms are clean but looks old.. food is good.. they have good room service, staffs are good and supportive...
Good for business purpose stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

i stayed in dhammanagi comforts for two days, actually the experience was very good, they have mobile messaging service to conform my booking which is a real boon. rooms are clean toilets are clean, staff well behaved and helpful. food in there restaurant is excellent especially non veg delicacy. best part is the location just a stone throw away from bus terminus and a kilometer from railway station. they have pick up and drop facility on request from air port and railway station. the manager and front office people take personal interest to our needs. i strongly recommend to stay in this hotel, its a perfect to be called as business hotel.

Room Tip: recommend the left wing as it has good view of hubli city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilkm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Enroute to Shirdi staid here for 1 night. Booked from travelguru just a day offer. Location wise it was inside Hubli. Overall an average hotel to stay. First room had cockroches and insects, changed to bigger room which was ok. Decent bathroom. This hotel is in some shopping complex. We had to leave early in morning and requested for some packed breakfast (as it was included in rate), but they were not able to help there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmeshBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at last week of May 2013 for 2 nights on triple occupancy. I have booked through mail. I have booked hotel as welltaken car on rent and i experienced best services more than i expected. A day previous of travel i received driver details through text message and reconfirmation call too. On day of arrival driver was ontime well dressed and came with clean car. Upon reaching at the hotel we checked in and rooms was awesome ; clean and all toiletries were provided. Manager guided about switches and rest things and asked for breakast which was complimentary and enjoyed lavish spread of breakfast. We continued the same driver through our tour to Badami ,Pattadakal, Aihole etc and he was well behaved , descent driver. When you choose the stay in Hubli it must be Dhammanagi... Special thanks for making our tour memorable. Staff rather team of Dhammanagi is very courteous and helpful.

Must stay.... And experience hospitality...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PriyankaDighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was wondered of all facility and Hospitality in city like Hubli Hotel Dhammanagi Comforts Made true . really excellent service I have come across Hubli Hotels . I liked food quality, room maintained in good manner , and immediate response to our room service compared all hotels in Hubli Dharwad area hotels with comparative rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kush997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Avoid at all costs. Anant Residency is a much better and cheaper option. ELectricity failures. Elevators not working. Dripping A/Cs. The only saving grace is the food which is palatable and simply does not go down well with this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

while searching for some other hotel i was accidentally came across this hotel. on my very first meeting with front desk staff, very helping and co-operative, i started staying this hotel. i totally forgotten the other hotel i was searching. rooms are large and clean. staff very helpful good quality and quantity breakfast they serve This being a small town, has few choices. Tirumala Classic was just opposite the bus stand This is value for money for both business travelers and tourists alike.room service and food is excellent. front desk staff is very accommodate for the check in and check out timings. travel booking services available in the same building and majority long journey buses stops in front of the hotel

Room Tip: try and book inner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukund D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 55 in Hubli-Dharwad
11 reviews
2.6 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#6 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dhammangi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dhammangi Comforts

Address: P.B. Road | Opp to Old KSRTC Bus-Stand, Hubli-Dharwad 580029, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: $25 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dhammangi Comforts 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally suited for Business class and Corporates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Dhammangi Comforts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dhammangi Comforts Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing