We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stopover at reasonable rates”
Review of Ananth Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ananth Residency
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Comfortable stopover at reasonable rates”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Ananth Residency, Hubli, is a good place to stopover while passing through Hubli, being very close to the railway station and major roads, but not in a noisy or congested area. It has a 24-hour check-out which is convenient for travellers. The staff is courteous and the room service is almost as quick as service at a restaurant. The hotel has various choices for dining, and we mostly went in for the vegetarian section. The food was wholesome and reasonably priced. The car park is opposite the hotel, but quite secure. The good part about the room was that everything worked properly including the TV and A/C, the bed was comfortable and clean, and so also the bathroom. Don't expect any great view from your window, though! The hotel offers definitely good value for its price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
34
11
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed in Anantha residency in Dec 2013 for a night. I was travelling with my wife and 2 other friends. We were travelling from Pune to Hassan and wanted to stop in the way.

The hotel has many advantages. First of all, the room itself was spacious,neat and clean. The bed was clean. Bathroom was clean. Hot water was available in the morning. (not sure if its available all day) All this fit our requirement. The hotel is located in the city close to railway station. They have 24 hours checkout which can be useful. We had stayed in 'executive AC' room for which we were around 1600 including taxed but no meals.

They also have a restaurant which serves south indian food for breakfast and north indian for dinner. The food was very good. Over all, this seems a good option when you want to stay in Hubali.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_from_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We've stayed at this place twice now - both times for a quick stay and we've liked our experience.

The location (near train station) is convenient but its also a busy neighborhood but its on a side street so the noise levels are a little lower.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean but not very well appointed. The rooms are noisy as the windows are single paned. Bed was comfortable TV, A/C worked fine.

The bathroom floors can be slippery when wet and since there are no separate wet & dry areas you need to exercise caution when you step out of your bath. Keep in mind that hot water is available only until 10 AM

The service was efficient & courteous. On our recent visit, we noticed that the sheets in our room were crumpled and had some marks on them and the hotel staff changed them promptly when we asked them to. Room service was quick. Check-in & check-out took minimal time.

At Rs 1500 (+ taxes) we thought it was good value for money.

Room Tip: PIck Executive (cheaper) instead of Deluxe as the only difference is a balcony & there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of the best choice of restaurants in Hubli. Fast service, good quality food and lots of options in the menu. Reasonable price and good ambiance.Situated in mid city and ample space for parking. Rooms are clean and room service is also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrarisagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We reached Hubli at 11:00pm and called the hotel. The receptionist immediately gave us rooms and even had hot food ready in the room when we arrived. Also, we forgot an expensive mobile and some clothes in the room and the hotel couriered it to us in Bangalore at their cost!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha_Kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms are very basic . Value for money hotel . The biggest plus is ever ready to help attitude of the staff . The hotel is loacted in the heart of the city . May be a 5 mins walk from the main circle . If your planning your trip for shopping . This hotel has a great loaction. The food qaulity is great . If you are outsider then avoid trying the authentic south Indian chicken dishes eg Ghee roasted Chichen etc .

Room Tip: Select a room with attached balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramchand1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for couple of days on a business trip .. Good rooms and neat bathrooms. Nicely planned stay and soft mattress. As most of the people have commented, you get good food which is surely a big plus. Only drawback was that, there was no Wi Fi in the rooms. Suggest the hotel should add that as a service. Location is also apt as its very near to the Railway Station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shpigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
167 reviews
3.1 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Hans Hotel
The Hans Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
333 reviews
9.3 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#9 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananth Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananth Residency

Property: Ananth Residency
Address: Ananth Residency 3'rd Cross Street, Hubli-Dharwad 580020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Ananth Residency Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing