We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Ananth Residency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ananth Residency
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of the best choice of restaurants in Hubli. Fast service, good quality food and lots of options in the menu. Reasonable price and good ambiance.Situated in mid city and ample space for parking. Rooms are clean and room service is also good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrarisagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We reached Hubli at 11:00pm and called the hotel. The receptionist immediately gave us rooms and even had hot food ready in the room when we arrived. Also, we forgot an expensive mobile and some clothes in the room and the hotel couriered it to us in Bangalore at their cost!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms are very basic . Value for money hotel . The biggest plus is ever ready to help attitude of the staff . The hotel is loacted in the heart of the city . May be a 5 mins walk from the main circle . If your planning your trip for shopping . This hotel has a great loaction. The food qaulity is great . If you are outsider then avoid trying the authentic south Indian chicken dishes eg Ghee roasted Chichen etc .

Room Tip: Select a room with attached balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramchand1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for couple of days on a business trip .. Good rooms and neat bathrooms. Nicely planned stay and soft mattress. As most of the people have commented, you get good food which is surely a big plus. Only drawback was that, there was no Wi Fi in the rooms. Suggest the hotel should add that as a service. Location is also apt as its very near to the Railway Station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shpigums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was put up at this hotel, Hubli for about a week. The room is pretty OK but the bathroom and fittings need to be changed. Food is excellent with great choices and taste. It lacks a fitness centre. Location is OK.

Room Tip: Rooms in the groud floor have split beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here enroute from Mumbai to Jog Falls via NH4. We selected this place over other 5 options considering Tripadvisor reviews. This is place well located in Hubli city, SAFE, Friendly staff, Functional (no frills), fixed rate and good MOTEL option. It serves the purpose of providing short-term lodging for traveling motorists. Rooms with queen size beds are clean & spacious but a bit noise till 11 pm due to passing traffic. However, shutting the windows with AC on will kill the noise making it bearable for a night sleepover. Food (veg/non-veg) is very good and well priced. Go for it...!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishalgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here in last month for two nights. The reception people were courteous so were other staff and even the room service persons were great in their service.
The place is located very strategically and is easily accessible from Rly Station or any other part. I did not had to do any prior payment for booking rather I booked my room just by a call. Overall my experience was not bad at all.

Room Tip: "The rooms on 2nd floor are little noisy as the party lounge is on the first floor" Try fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajpalbhatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
179 reviews
2.9 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Hans Hotel
The Hans Hotel
#8 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananth Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananth Residency

Address: Ananth Residency 3'rd Cross Street, Hubli-Dharwad 580020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Ananth Residency Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing