We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable w/ Tasty Buffets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Clarks Inn Hotel was the perfect balance of cleanliness, simplicity, and high quality. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious and the friendly staff made my 5 nights there something I really enjoyed. I also had many meals in the hotel restaurant “Bridges.” The food was a great array of delicious authentic Indian food and more ‘Western’ food for those who may not have yet gotten accustomed to Indian food. The hotel is on a busier main road, but the outdoor noise quiets down completely at night. The one thing I was disappointed by was that there was a swimming pool advertised, and I brought my swimming suit with me. For my entire stay though, the pool was under maintenance and was not open for use. If you are looking for a high-quality clean place to stay in Hubli and are able to spend a little more money, the Clarks Inn is definitely a great place to stay!

Room Tip: A room closer to the back to the building will help with the busy main road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taylorquinn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 200 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Good Hotel with co-operative staff. Buffet Dinner only on Saturday and Sunday. Some day Breakfast served on order. Clean Rooms and prompt service. On highway and near to airport. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jatin4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We reached this hotel at about 8 PM driving from Pune to Mangalore . The area at that time was devoid of any human activity both inside and outside the hotel.But for my GPS I could not have arrived at this hotel from the Main highway. This is my first visit this part of the country and if someone says this township is not sleepy I would not believe that.

Most of the staff here was lethargic in their attitude but I must add quickly that the front office managers were quite active and the check in process was not slow. Neither was the checkout process.

Rooms were also old and tired looking and the bathroom had no hot water at that time. We did have hot water in the morning.

The dining room had a sleepy feeling with life less waiters moving like zombies.Food was nothing special. Just the run of the mill stuff and forgettable.

One would think mornings will be more lively after a good night's sleep but it was no different from the previous night. Breakfast was insipid and forgettable like the previous day's dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The rooms were very good.We were using Hubli as a staging point to go to Dandeli. The service of their travel desk was very good. They helped us get to and from our resort in Dandeli. Very helpful. The food was excellent. Really enjoyed the variety of food on offer and the quality of the food

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It was my first visit to HUBLI and first stay in any Clarks Inn Hotel.

Property is not very impressive, but OK, or we can say not value for money.

Staff response is OK, not very good not bad. House keeping responce is slow.

Food is good, when I stayed, some food festival was going on, so I enjoyed buffet dinner. Breakfast was not very impressive.

Overall...... other options can be tried if one has to stay at HUBLI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manish g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in our way to Goa , it is very conveniently located just off the highway and helped us make the decision to go here.
The rooms are clean but the corridors are a bit dark and gloomy, functional for a night .
Food ordered took lot of time and was also cold and spicy even though we had requested for non spicy food . Breakfast was good and they also obliged by packing a few sandwiches for kids

A little expensive though .
May stay here but will look got other options too

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a business trip. The stay was excellent. This is one of the best hotels of the city. The rooms were excellent and the service too was good.

The food was nothing great to be spoken of. The buffet was plain and simple and the non veg was too oily and very less / no variety.

All in all a good place to stay but go out for your food...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantanuSamaddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
2.3 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
171 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
351 reviews
1 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#8 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
70 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cotton County Resort Managed by the Verda
0.5 mi away
Hotel Peacock
Hotel Peacock
#2 of 55 in Hubli-Dharwad
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Gokul Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2.9 km from Hubli Railway Station, 4.8 km from Hubli Airport, 3 km from Topallgatti Lake, 4.7 km from Nrupatunga Betta, In-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Nearby Urban Oasis Mall and KFC Clarks Inn is a 4 star property, located in proximity to the IT Park and several tourist attractions like Indira Gandhi Glass House and Moorusavir Math. There are 52 rooms in the hotel that are categorised as 36 Superior Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms and 6 Suites. Designed with elegant furnishings, the rooms feature air-conditioner, mini-bar, high-speed Wi-Fi, multi-channel television and tea/coffee maker. The wide array of business and recreational facilities, such as conference hall, gym, Shoping Arcade and swimming pool along with the strategic location make this hotel an ideal pick for both corporate and leisure travellers. A sprawling pool side lawn of the hotel is an ideal venue for any party and business event. Travel desk, two meeting rooms, laundry and car rental are some other hotel facilities. The Bridge is an on-site multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious delicacies. For refreshing drinks, step in the in-house executive bar called Illusion. Also, within the premises, there is a temptation shop named Bakers Square that offers pastries, chocolates, cakes and many other food products. Enjoy steam and sauna bath at the hotel for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Clarks Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing