We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Property-A very conveniently located business hotel.It is 15 mts from the railway station. The rooms are good, spacious and neat. For the health conscious- there is a small pool too.
Service-The service is good and the staff are courteous.
Been here 10-12 times and I Opinion-can safely say that it is one of the best hotels after the gateway hotel.The buffet breakfast had a decent spread and the food quality was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was my first visit to Hubli on business and I was told that this is the best place to stay in this Industrial city. My first glace at the property did build some positive expectations but there was a reality check the moment I checked in. The check-in process was slow and the room allotted was nothing better than a lodge room. On request, I was given another room which was a little better. The choices for dinner were limited and i settled for a snack at their lounge which was just about average. The morning breakfast was limited for vegetarians and the normal south indian dishes lacked the taste they are known for. I guess with limited choices in the Hubli town it is the only preferred business hotel and we can do little without it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stop over at this place for bed & breakfast enroute to Goa or back every time. This place has a very good breakfast spread and very clean and efficient rooms. They have just enough car parking space within the property too. Ideal for travelling families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hubli. Value for Money, the service is great & the food is excellent! The chef indeed knows how to win the heart of customers...For seafood lovers, must try Malabari Fish Curry!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferAngels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is located near to the airport in Hubbali. We stayed here during our visit to Hubbali for colleague marriage . The hotel has all the basic features and is the best available option among all the hotels in this town. The service quality is excellent and the hotel staff is very honest and diligent. Though the tariff is on the higher side given the location and the city, but this is the best available option with in the town.They have also offered me on the spot discount which tempted me to opt this hotel and my decision was right. The food served was good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

There isn't much close to this hotel. We used it as a stopover on long car ride. The hotel itself is average and clean. The room size was fine. The hotel restaurant was ok. I wouldn't stay there for more than a night.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Clarks Inn on 21st April night during my recent official trip to Hubli. The hotel is located on Airport Road at a distance of only 10 min from the Airport. I reached the Hotel at around 9 pm in the evening. The front desk staff was little slow in action which resulted delay in the Check In process. The room was quite large with a very good Quality of furniture and bathroom. There was a Minibar in the room as well. The room service was pretty fast. The breakfast was complimentary. The Quality and variety of food was too good. My overall experience in the hotel was good.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the Airport Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
179 reviews
2.3 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Naveen
Hotel Naveen
#1 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
135 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#7 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Hans Hotel
The Hans Hotel
#8 of 13 in Hubli-Dharwad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Airport Hotel

Address: Gokul Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Dharwad District > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range: $38 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2.9 km from Hubli Railway Station, 4.8 km from Hubli Airport, 3 km from Topallgatti Lake, 4.7 km from Nrupatunga Betta, In-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Nearby Urban Oasis Mall and KFC Clarks Inn is a 4 star property, located in proximity to the IT Park and several tourist attractions like Indira Gandhi Glass House and Moorusavir Math. There are 52 rooms in the hotel that are categorised as 36 Superior Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms and 6 Suites. Designed with elegant furnishings, the rooms feature air-conditioner, mini-bar, high-speed Wi-Fi, multi-channel television and tea/coffee maker. The wide array of business and recreational facilities, such as conference hall, gym, Shoping Arcade and swimming pool along with the strategic location make this hotel an ideal pick for both corporate and leisure travellers. A sprawling pool side lawn of the hotel is an ideal venue for any party and business event. Travel desk, two meeting rooms, laundry and car rental are some other hotel facilities. The Bridge is an on-site multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious delicacies. For refreshing drinks, step in the in-house executive bar called Illusion. Also, within the premises, there is a temptation shop named Bakers Square that offers pastries, chocolates, cakes and many other food products. Enjoy steam and sauna bath at the hotel for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Clarks Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing