We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Affordable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Affordable experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I happened to visit Hubli from 18th May to 23rd May and stayed in Clarks Inn.Truly despite my doubts staying there was amazing.Rooms are good ,clean with all comforts second to none.Staff there is very warm,friendly & helpful.Food served is very palatable and nicely cooked.Hotel though located on Airport road but rooms are nicely tucked away from the hustle & bustle that one gets to enjoy peaceful private time in room.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor on the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    70
    42
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
12
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

1) Check in: Fast/Smooth ( you need to pay advance,funny idea for such a good hotel)2) Room : beautiful/big and clean 3)Towels/Linen: Clean and crisp 4) Bathroom: Clean/spacious 5) Flat screen big Samsung Tv 6) noise less central Ac 7)Service: Prompt/fast and with a smile 8) Breakfast: Very good 9) Location: prominent and on a main road/easy to find and navigate 10) Outside look: Modern/Beautiful 11) Check out: Fast/smooth. Will stay here again and recommend to friends. Overall : 8/10

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Clarks inn reminded me of hotels outside India. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the beds are good, the staff most courteous. The buffet breakfast has a very good spread suitable to all palates. The room service is efficient. The only thing I didnt like is the view--my room overlooked a dirty stream and I had to draw curtains all the time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hubli
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Hubli is a small place this hotel has Good Clean rooms but a delayed room service they hold food festivals thru some months but overall a good hotel on Airport road. It has good ambience but a huge drain flows beside the hotel but the hotel is sealed therefore you wont get any awful smell but if holding a conference the service is pathetic as no staff of the hotel is present and comes only when you speak to the manager.The banquets manager Mr.Arun is good and very helpful they hold food festivals when I was there it was Punjabi food fest and the food was good

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmtravellerHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed here for a night earlier this month and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. Let me at the outset put my comments in perspecitve - Hubli is a small town in Karnataka which has very limited industr and tourism - no quality hotels are realy expected here - please read my comments therefore in that context and donot compare this hotel to a typical hotel which gets 5 stars by a reviewer on tripadvisor.

The room was nicely appointed, clean and have all basic ammenities - flat TV, refrigerator, ac, minibar, phone, etc etc. The bathroom had modern ammenities and a shower quibicle. It was clean and everything but had a problem with the water supply. Water in the shower was extreamly hot and cold in bursts of 5 -10 seconds each making it impposible to shower. I complained but nothing really changed. This was the only negative I could find in this hotel.

The bar is well stocked and suprisingly for this city has single malts etc. The restaurant food is good. Not sure if they attempt too much of the local flavour. Breakfast spread was very large and good. Service at the restaurants was very good.

Overall a very ggod expereince. I am told its the best in Hubli.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

In a small place like Hubli, this kind of hotel was quite unexpected to me. One can compare the interiors, comfort, service, etc to the Mouryas and the other greats in big cities. It was a very clean, comfortable and well serviced hotel. A little expensive for a place like Hubli, but totally worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prateek455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Traveling on business with Indian colleague. Relative to other "small market" hotels this place is better than typical of India, but would hardly stay in biz in N.America. Experiences are relative. I had to request clean bedding when I arrived (hairs, small insect parts, etc). At least pillows were excellent & didn't smell. Bed was hardest i've ever slept on; discovered is boxspring not matteress. Bathroom details in disrepair, some corners dirty . AC mostly worked. Towels hardly absorptant with some stains. Water took time to get hot. No hairdryer, iron/board if you care. Room phone was broken. Sound carries throughout hotel. Get to sleep while you can. On good side: the staff was generally good. Resturant not bad & was busy with families on weeknight. Water kettle clean/good. Room safe large. General upbeat feeling of entire place.
So then, stay here because locals say is best place in town, but don't expect greatest relative to other markets/countries.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mechcr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hubli-Dharwad hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#3 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
The President Hotel, Hubli
The President Hotel, Hubli
#2 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Denissons Hotel
Denissons Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
The Gateway Hotel Lakeside Hubli
#1 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Hans Hotel
The Hans Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
101 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
Mayur Aaditya Resort
#9 of 11 in Hubli-Dharwad
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Inn Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Inn Airport Hotel

Property: Clarks Inn Airport Hotel
Address: Gokul Road, Hubli-Dharwad 580030, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarks Inn Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2.9 km from Hubli Railway Station, 4.8 km from Hubli Airport, 3 km from Topallgatti Lake, 4.7 km from Nrupatunga Betta, In-house multi-cuisine restaurant, Bar, Bakery, Nearby Urban Oasis Mall and KFC Clarks Inn is a 4 star property, located in proximity to the IT Park and several tourist attractions like Indira Gandhi Glass House and Moorusavir Math. There are 52 rooms in the hotel that are categorised as 36 Superior Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms and 6 Suites. Designed with elegant furnishings, the rooms feature air-conditioner, mini-bar, high-speed Wi-Fi, multi-channel television and tea/coffee maker. The wide array of business and recreational facilities, such as conference hall, gym, Shoping Arcade and swimming pool along with the strategic location make this hotel an ideal pick for both corporate and leisure travellers. A sprawling pool side lawn of the hotel is an ideal venue for any party and business event. Travel desk, two meeting rooms, laundry and car rental are some other hotel facilities. The Bridge is an on-site multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious delicacies. For refreshing drinks, step in the in-house executive bar called Illusion. Also, within the premises, there is a temptation shop named Bakers Square that offers pastries, chocolates, cakes and many other food products. Enjoy steam and sauna bath at the hotel for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Inn Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Inn Airport Hotel Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing